Well after a stuttering start

• Well after a stuttering start

MU has now qualified for the next round of the Europa League. They need to win their additional 2 games to ensure a top 8 finish. Now, lets see if they can get it right against Citeh.

Litmus test game for City.

A nice surprising win for the boys in Red.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Litmus test game for City.
        Be afraid. Ruben is improving this team.

A nice surprising win for the boys in Red.
          I loved the way how they maintained possession. No hasty long passes, giving the ball away. Just want to see better chances created but it will come. Still of the view we should have been awarded a penalty for the foul on Rasmus. After seeing Bruno missing the one on one I was wondering if it would be one of those days.

• Jangle
            Jangle commented
            Editing a comment
            The improvement that I've seen so far under this coach is the defined structure of the team. The goalscoring opportunities from open-play by the opposition, have been significantly reduced. However, the team, even with these new players, has reverted to giving up goals from corners and set plays. That chronic weakness needs to be addressed urgently. I also saw glimpses of new ideas from our own set plays which is very positive. We need another competent player to also take free kicks besides Fernandes. Another observation is, despite Martinez's assist for Amad's goal, he has the defender who is slowing down the game and making conservative passes compared to last season when he would dribble forward and start the attacks. There are many things for this coach to fix and he has a long road ahead of him, but i like that he acknowledges this and offers no fairytales.

I loved the way how they maintained possession. No hasty long passes, giving the ball away. Just want to see better chances created but it will come. Still of the view we should have been awarded a penalty for the foul on Rasmus. After seeing Bruno missing the one on one I was wondering if it would be one of those days.
          Actually, it should have been one of those days.
          We bought this player Nunez from Wolves. What a waste of money and time. Never liked him from the beginning. Before the game, I said to my secretary...." if Nunez score a hat -trick, I would not cheer". That's how much I dislike him as a player.
          All was going well until he gave away the penalty.

Goal win match.

I think it's blatantly obvious that Pep needs a break. He's been going at it for 16 years now and it's extremely hard to maintain his intensity for so long. Both him and the club should come to an agreement for him to step down by the end of the month. If it was a different manager, his job would be on the line. City's second team is still better than many EPL's first team.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Manu actually played good. They moved the ball and city got a lucky goal. The quick feet of Diallo gave Manu the goals. We need proper attacking force. HL city now have tyad legs. Most of city players are now less motivated. HL your team is begging for a Saudi contract. LOL.