The coach brought in new players and the team looks in disarray. A complete breakdown of communication.
Jamaica vs USA
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
The defense sorely misses Pinnock and Bailey is ineffective. Holgate tried to hard and as a result picked up two yellow cards.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I think the game was good, as if we didn't miss the penalty it was at least even. Now is the time to include a few new players and not when World Cup comes around. We played well for most of the second half but the last few minutes we stop attacking. My question is that Cephas came on and was cooking the wingback on that side of the field and they stop giving him the ball, why. If you have player making inroads you continue to give him the ball. Good luck next week. The field was terrible but because of the constant rain in Jamaica we can't blame no one.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Both teams played like crap. It was a scrappy game, with both teams continually giving the ball away. I know the USMNT was missing a few players, but D@MN that was an awful display. When you realize how many players, from both teams, play in the Top 5 rated soccer leagues in the world, that was unacceptable. Hope we see better soccer in the 2nd leg, because that was awful.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostI think the game was good, as if we didn't miss the penalty it was at least even. Now is the time to include a few new players and not when World Cup comes around. We played well for most of the second half but the last few minutes we stop attacking. My question is that Cephas came on and was cooking the wingback on that side of the field and they stop giving him the ball, why. If you have player making inroads you continue to give him the ball. Good luck next week. The field was terrible but because of the constant rain in Jamaica we can't blame no one.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
It's time Jamaican invest in a good pitch. That pitch has never been of good quality. I am watching Honduras v Mexico....and it's raining heavily. The pitch is holding up as it shouldThe only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
This is one time I will give them a break. I spoke to people in Jamaica and they have been having constant rain since October, every day plus the storm.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The National Stadium is a shame and it's a case of "Damned if you do, Damned if you don't" for the successive governments. The stadium needs to be torn down and rebuilt, however, because it's state owned, any government trying to put that cost in the national budget would pay hell. The pitchy-patchy fixes here and there, are just putting lipstick on a pig.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Time to start questioning this Manchester United reject coach.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
The man dem a bounce ball around we.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Dis coach aguh ave wi inna midtable or relegation fight in our WC campaign, true to Man U form.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
The National Stadium is a shame and it's a case of "Damned if you do, Damned if you don't" for the successive governments. The stadium needs to be torn down and rebuilt, however, because it's state owned, any government trying to put that cost in the national budget would pay hell. The pitchy-patchy fixes here and there, are just putting lipstick on a pig.
They have a contract to have it rebuild over the next year, add more seat, remove the cycle track so I hope that also mean the field will be properly build. It is suppose to be done by English company.
https://jis.gov.jm/features/us76m-re...ional-stadium/- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Firstly, this article is over two years old, and like everything involving the Jamaican government (both parties), we have to take their words with a pound of salt. Secondly, the article states "redevelopment" instead of rebuilding. That structure needs to be torn down and a new one rebuilt. That would be more cost effective. And lastly, the article didn't state where the US$76m was coming from. Conclusion, political promises.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015