It is a shame that Sterling, who can still walk into the starting line-up of any of the top six EPL teams, is seeing his career petering out. He made his own bed when he asked for a transfer from a perennial winning team to go be the "franchise" player at Chel$ki. On another matter, Chel$ki needs to be seriously disciplined, financially, by the FA. It is bewildering how they are allowed to wantonly spend money on player purchases, and the ridiculous 12-years players' contracts.
Raheem Sterling is laying the bed that he made
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
To make matters worse either he (Sterling) or his team put out a statement seeking clarity on why he was omitted from the squad.
Watching the game yesterday, after Citeh went up 2-0, we saw Boehly leave. I asked to myself who is he going to sign now? Now I am seeing where Joao Felix is signing for Chelsea."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Big up Raheem, I was able to get 4 tickets from him to go to the game in Atlanta through some in-laws connection. Raheem is was in good form in the pre-season. That was ruff treatment from the coach.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Raheem Sterling saw that his time with City was coming to an end, despite the fact that he was still producing for the club.......I like Pep as a coach, but I've never seen him publicly berate another City player like he did with Sterling, even when he scored goals and helped them win, especially in his last 2 seasons with the club. Then, at the start of the 2021/22 season, City spent over $100M for Jack Grealish (the biggest transfer fee paid for an English player, at the time), who is a less talented & productive player than Sterling, and who is just 9 months younger.......Sterling probably signed with Chelsea because of what he was told at the time. Pulisic was told 1 thing when he signed with Chelsea, but there were changes with the club and he was no longer in their plans.
The problem with Grealish is Pep is not using him as a floating midfielder and is using him primarily as a winger. Can't see why Raheem was treated that way and is still been treated by Chelsea. He is a team player and he is creative.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.