AFCON collapse yesterday? Looking to be safe in the next round only to concede 2 late goals and now, just like Ron Destantis ... they're out.
Did anyone notice Ghana's
Where are you watching?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Ghana and Nigeria have been major disappointments on the world stage given their talent pool.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Lazie View PostAFCON collapse yesterday? Looking to be safe in the next round only to concede 2 late goals and now, just like Ron Destantis ... they're out.
Egypt 3 points from 3 games...in 2nd place.. Cape Verde leading that group with 7 points. [That's the group that Ghana in....]
Cameroon got thrashed 4 nil by Equatorial Guinea ...in front of Drogba!!! They lead that group.
ANGOLA, MALI are leading their group.
Games on beIN sportschannel.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
I saw the greatest baller to ever play for ManU, Bebe, score an amazing 40-yarder.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Seems like changing of the guards Lazie.
Egypt 3 points from 3 games...in 2nd place.. Cape Verde leading that group with 7 points. [That's the group that Ghana in....]
Cameroon got thrashed 4 nil by Equatorial Guinea ...in front of Drogba!!! They lead that group.
ANGOLA, MALI are leading their group.
Games on beIN sportschannel."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
So Ghana fired Chris Hughton. His record wasn't good, 4 wins out of 13 matches. Like Jamaica, these African national teams are loaded with talent, but very difficult to coach because of their lack of discipline. I watched most of highlights of most of the matches so far and I can say the games are very entertaining, but I saw a lot of poor decision-making because of selfishness. Players were taking a lot of impossible shots instead of building the attacks and passing the ball. Many of those players are in the top European leagues and they don't play like that in their respective teams. We see that same selfishness from our Jamaican players. Leon Bailey comes to mind.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostSo Ghana fired Chris Hughton. His record wasn't good, 4 wins out of 13 matches. Like Jamaica, these African national teams are loaded with talent, but very difficult to coach because of their lack of discipline. I watched most of highlights of most of the matches so far and I can say the games are very entertaining, but I saw a lot of poor decision-making because of selfishness. Players were taking a lot of impossible shots instead of building the attacks and passing the ball. Many of those players are in the top European leagues and they don't play like that in their respective teams. We see that same selfishness from our Jamaican players. Leon Bailey comes to mind."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I must say that this AFCON is of the highest standard. The fields are excellent, the games re well supported, and the quality of play is of the highest quality.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI must say that this AFCON is of the highest standard. The fields are excellent, the games re well supported, and the quality of play is of the highest quality."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Some excellent games. Disappointed that I didn't record the Morocco v South Africa game yesterday.
But S. Africa played good counter attacking football. Happy for them.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Sir Lazie, I think YOUR/our club should break the bank for Victor Osinhem. It's the first time I'm studying him and I think he has everything, strength, speed, balance and an eye for goal. He's another Drogba.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015