• Jamaica finished 4th in the CONCACAF Boys U15

Championship - https://www.concacaf.com/en/under-15s-men/

***Another group of young Jamaican players to get into good development programs. Should try to get some of these young players into MLS academies, because it's CONCACAF, so you don't have to wait until they're 18. South American & African teenagers are being signed to Pro & Developmental contracts, so why not try to get some young Jamaicans into these programs, and can be done younger.

I really expected better results, I am disappointed.
    Years ago, I had argued lifting trophies as opposed to mere inclusion, I wanted the focus on the junior teams and or ReggaeGirlz.

Finishing 4th is about accurate.

What is considered good football and good talent in Jamaica is actually average.

Not so, raw talent needs to be nurtured, as is the case of Blake, Bailey, Onandi, etc., those are players who distinguished themselves.
        Is that the likely outcome of just average talent?
        Hence Courtney would ask, who fail the youths?
        It is far more complicated as it relates to the MLS, that league is now routinely recruiting players from bigger footballing nations , but I expect our so-called average talents to still figure.
        The prevailing whisper is City short-sightedness may have cost them a worthwhile signing which was snap up by Chelsea.
        Yuh good?

HL!!!.......Rockman is right. Jamaica has raw talent, but there is no comprehensive youth development program, in Jamaica, to develop these young, talented players. It took the U.S. until 2013 to have some form of comprehensive youth development program in place, and that is just MLS - Don Garber & his technical staff didn't think the U.S. Soccer coaching program was enough, to produce quality players, so in 2013, MLS partnered with the French Federation to develop the EFCP, and hired one of Clairefontaine's top instructors to head up the program, and you now see more young U.S. players being transferred to top European clubs like never before - Tyrone Marshall was a member of the last batch of youth coaches in the year-long program. If Jamaica had something like that, I'm sure you would see more quality youth players being produced.

***I like what I saw from Whisper, BUT I don't think Chelsea nor any Premier League club is a good fit. I think going a good club in Eredivisie, Belgian Pro League, Bundesliga, Ligue 1 or Primeira Liga would be better for his development. Chelsea and the other top Premier League clubs are buying clubs, and it seems Chelsea wants to buy every promising young player.

I am excellent!

Sure you watched the the Super Cup yesterday. In the word of a not so great man " we are going to be tired of winning"

• Rockman
              Rockman commented
              Editing a comment
              No I didn't, it didn't even make my priority list with the final entry being watching paint dry.
              Would've regretted that decision if the penalty shootout yielded different results.
              Congrats though.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
            HL!!!.......Rockman is right. Jamaica has raw talent, but there is no comprehensive youth development program, in Jamaica, to develop these young, talented players. It took the U.S. until 2013 to have some form of comprehensive youth development program in place, and that is just MLS - Don Garber & his technical staff didn't think the U.S. Soccer coaching program was enough, to produce quality players, so in 2013, MLS partnered with the French Federation to develop the EFCP, and hired one of Clairefontaine's top instructors to head up the program, and you now see more young U.S. players being transferred to top European clubs like never before - Tyrone Marshall was a member of the last batch of youth coaches in the year-long program. If Jamaica had something like that, I'm sure you would see more quality youth players being produced.

***I like what I saw from Whisper, BUT I don't think Chelsea nor any Premier League club is a good fit. I think going a good club in Eredivisie, Belgian Pro League, Bundesliga, Ligue 1 or Primeira Liga would be better for his development. Chelsea and the other top Premier League clubs are buying clubs, and it seems Chelsea wants to buy every promising young player.
            Not denying raw talent does not exist in Jamaica. Raw talent exists in nearly all countries in concacaf.

Until Jamaica establish the development you and Rockman talk about, 4th place sounds about right imo.

OK!!! We're on the same boat........Twice I've suggested that Jamaica should try to get their young talented players (as young as 13) into MLS academies (before & after they started the EFCP), since some have residency & education programs. At least one person told me that they need to focus on getting their players into Europe instead, but without a Euro passport, Jamaican players can't get into a good Euro development program until 18, which puts them at a disadvantage. I hope Donaldson, Marshall, and other youth development coaches, in the U.S., can help facilitate this, along with also getting promising Jamaican youth coaches into development programs.