That phrase as been all the while with our players by many of the english coaches.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
ah this is comical although its not at all funny. Next tiem Stoke will push back on a release especially since they are not an epl team and thier games does not always line up in the window. Fuller may have pulled a fast one, but the federation seems to be in disarray at the moment.
how could they be training when bora was in Aruba?
When did Bora leave for Aruba?
When was that training period supposed to have taken place? ...btw - was the reference to 1 training session and or 1 training day or a number of training sessions and or a number of training days?
What, they had a stop over in Moscow before heading this side?
Yuh guh Munroe, I am sure you know the difference between a literal and a figurative expression. Had I said he travelled to hell and back, would you really think I meant the destination was Hell? Come on Mo man, I expect better than that from yuh!
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
But this "half way round the world" thing is only serving to build up their case when we request them for matches. They know fully well that if they repeat it often enuff...We should not be helping them to not release our players . Last I checked, London to Kingston was 8 hours away by a direct flight across the North Atlantic.
what does 1 meant to you.. how you make everything so complicated..
I meant could Fuller have been saying the squad met only once for a training session or did he mean the squad met for a series of training sessions possibly over a number of days?
I am not sure what was meant.
btw - I am wondering if you know what occurred? If you do, tell us nuh? ...or, if there is anyone out there who knows the truth of this, kindly bring us up-to-date?
Last edited by Karl; September 17, 2007, 03:55 PM.
You know, with all I hear folks rationalizing, I have not heard anyone ask who else was called to camp. Was Fuller the only ENgland based player who made the trek "half way around the world" (whats up Mosiah?).
Were Gardner, Ricketts, Omar Daley, Big Claude etc there?
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
dis one smell like the ENTIRE fish market or as mi cousin used to seh...like 3 day old cabbage water!!!
sup'm nuh right!
So what - Bora wanted to call a training session and the clubs were'nt going to let the players go for a training sesson so he called a match and then cancelled it
Mek Karl gwaan with him follishnes man, the more than man talk the more you realise he has absolutely no credibility what so ever, always trying to make excuses for those he favours.
That is the point exactly, how come Fuller was the only one who was invited or thought there was a game?
Not even the local players thought there was a game.
Fuller had other business to take care of here, maybe some woman.
Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death. Che Guevara.
Spoke to someone at the JFF. They didn't call anyone to camp. They had hoped to get the match against Colombia but it didn't happen. Vacationing Fuller had to give his people something to hug up, so he gave them that tale. There is no reason for us to run with it.
This is a non-story, Karl. If yuh want to blame the JFF for not having a friendly, then do so, but this non-story by Fuller is just that. Move on!
Spoke to someone at the JFF. They didn't call anyone to camp. They had hoped to get the match against Colombia but it didn't happen. Vacationing Fuller had to give his people something to hug up, so he gave them that tale. There is no reason for us to run with it.
This is a non-story, Karl. If yuh want to blame the JFF for not having a friendly, then do so, but this non-story by Fuller is just that. Move on!
bwoy first ireland and his dead maternal grandmother, no i mean paternal grandmother....no i mean miscarriage (of common sense perhaps)...and now fuller!
did they think that the truth would not have been discovered?! and what of the consequences thereafter? jff AND his club should punish him!
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine