Pundits and their agenda

• Pundits and their agenda

I think these football pundits have their agenda. I am going to defend Wan-Bissaka. Yes, he was at fault for Arsenal's first goal, but people writing articles calling him MU's weakness? Unfair. Who chased Zaha and prevented a certain goal for Palace? In the Arsenal game he kept Martinelli at bay. How no one comments on his tackles that prevented danger?

Right now, the only player who is not playing up to his cost, is Anthony, and every other player has improved under Ten Hag. Previously, I was ok with letting Obi-Wan go, but since he's been filling in for Dolot, he's shown signs of great improvement. He's running forward pass defenders more and also underlapping. I am still not sold on Dolot being our first-choice wingback despite his defensive improvements.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Wan Bassika is at fault for tha.t goal and I hope Ten Hag deal with him because it was cause by a lapse, a lapse he can't afford. His you going to cuss the spider how do you not talk about Shaw who couldn't manage Saka on the other side. Other than that one play Spider did well in that game. I can only hope he gets better. He also had a real great tackle in the box to save a goal in the same match. Just let the chatter them chat. The fact is the midfield and Shaw lost the plot in that game.

Right now, the only player who is not playing up to his cost, is Anthony, and every other player has improved under Ten Hag. Previously, I was ok with letting Obi-Wan go, but since he's been filling in for Dolot, he's shown signs of great improvement. He's running forward pass defenders more and also underlapping. I am still not sold on Dolot being our first-choice wingback despite his defensive improvements.
        Jangle, for now I would keep both Dalot and AWB. Instead of spending money to find a RB the club could focus on strengthening other areas. As for Anthony I think we can be patient with him. How many players move from the Dutch league and hit the ground running? Very few. Despite his issues,. he has already scored more goals. than most of the team.

Wan Bassika is at fault for tha.t goal and I hope Ten Hag deal with him because it was cause by a lapse, a lapse he can't afford. His you going to cuss the spider how do you not talk about Shaw who couldn't manage Saka on the other side. Other than that one play Spider did well in that game. I can only hope he gets better. He also had a real great tackle in the box to save a goal in the same match. Just let the chatter them chat. The fact is the midfield and Shaw lost the plot in that game.
          I think Rashford could have assisted Shaw, but we saw the plan was for him to stay high for the counter. Ten hag tried to address it by bringing on Fred, but he should have pulled Erikson as moving him to the #10 role lost us the midfield.

Anthony needs a Jordon Sancho like break. i think he has also ran into a brick wall. Hopefully he can figure it out.

I actually thought Shaw handled Saka well. Saka wasn't getting pass Shaw throughout the game. Saka's goal came as a result of Shaw being in the CB position and Erickson going over to defend. He did a poor job. Anthony shows a lot of potential but hasn't integrated himself properly yet. I agree with Sass that he could do with a Sancho-like sabbatical. I see reports of him buying a flashy car with his new-found "riches". He's young and needs maturity and some humility. Flashbacks of Memphis Depay.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The problem he didn't beat Shaw going down the wing but he was cutting. Yes if Casemero never made that bone head move he would be there to cover.

Anthony needs a Jordon Sancho like break. i think he has also ran into a brick wall. Hopefully he can figure it out.
                  I am thinking Sancho had a mental issue. Why does Anthony need a break? Furthermore he is the only left footed attacker in the team. I cannot understand why they have not recalled Amad Diallo from Sunderland. The fellow is scoring and I think he could contribute to the team. I also cannot understand ETH's reluctance to use Pellistre.

haven't you seen Antony lately. He is afraid to drive forward and his end product has been terrible. He need to take a break and come again. He can do much better.

Wan-Bissaka had a good game on Sunday.. That will happen to any defender.

" That will happen to any defender."

I think you mean can happen to any defender. Still his fault because if he was a bit more alert he could have stopped it.

I think sometimes se forget the attacker is trying to score. A blindsided run is always hard to pick up if you don't have the right stance. to see man and ball. I would give him some slack.

yeah I understand but as a defender when you look back on it you think I could have stopped it and I know in the video watch the coach would have told him.