ON the GreenField Stadium and Football....

• ON the GreenField Stadium and Football....

The Olympic under 23 Football Team is doing very well and it's only fair that jamaica host the next Group of Olympic qualifiers schedule to be held between 9-13 of October.The GreenField Football Stadium could be a Location look at by CFU to host the Tournament.

The Stadium which already host the ICC World Cup Cricket in March is able to seat fifteen thousand people easily.Located on the North coast we need to include North western parishes and visitors to a site that's more worthwhile in view than inner citi independence Park AKA the National Stadium.The Greenfield stadium was a multipupose built stadium between the jamaican Government and China,deserve a Football Tounament as well.

For football to achieved its maximum potential the outer parishes should get a chance to eye current National teams.In the pass,this was not the case.Kingston National Stadium get the benefit for its residence when regional tournament are played there.The Greenfield Stadium can give oppurtunity to the western fans of Montego Bay,Falmout and ochi rios as well.

Easily reached from anywhere in Ja. By auto never more than 2 hours...that is an easy ride!

two hours is alot of time,anyway town too vile.

Originally posted by Pepsi View Post
        two hours is alot of time,anyway town too vile.
        2 hours that is beyond Kinston and St Andrew towards St Thomas and on the northern side - Port Antonio and beyond. All other parts of the island I am thinking takes less than 2 hours.

If the GreenField location is selected,is a total different crowd.Man an Man just do a quick island Hop an go watch match an come back.Spirit a mash up di place wid dem $19.95 ticket....Kingston too VIOLENT KARL! an surrounded by too much Ghetto...god!!! scary!!!

To affect changes in Jamaica our ideas and vision have to be present visually either on this site, youtube or on commercials to the Jamaican people back home via a cable station or something.

We have to be active and not sit and hope for the best but put pressure on the various authorities by providing researched evidence to whatever it is we want done.

We have to put it out there as a "no brainer" and force either corporate jamaica or the government to fork over the money to get it done.

In order to do all this we need to research the subject at hand to the "T" and then armed with the FACTS tek it to dem.

Wealth Building is the buzzword so how does all this fit into that category and if we can give SANDALS half a billion US then let us show how much this will cost and the benefit to the average person in Jamaica

Then we can run it on youtube or cable in JA and get the discussion started. WE are far away from the people and we need to be on the "grassroots level" to affect change.

we have to be involved with something in Jamaica so as to be able to talk

respect

Tried to call you, boss!
              Your phone is always busy!
              call mi nuh - 917-309-0969 or 772-408-6670

Here focusing on "wealth building" a the new talk bout town so mi have fi move with the crowd

Why not let Bahamas host the next round instead. And let Jamaica host one of the final rounds?

Originally posted by Jamaica2099 View Post
                    Why not let Bahamas host the next round instead. And let Jamaica host one of the final rounds?
                    well,Bahamas alreadily host the first round...No Caribbean team maybe only Trinidad(if qualify) will host the final round....The USA may very well host the last round...call concacaf and they said they are looking at JA...

JA2099 we(jamaica) need to look at Haiti football program(u23),they play a very good game v st kitts.Remember st kitts had a very strong u20 team and made it to mexico where they earn a tie v Jamaica.Also it was a kittician that score against us in the opening of the Lunar cup (jamaica v Hong Kong 11)so haiti who played them with only ten men for more than half the game deserves to be look at.

I hope they really look into Greenfield stadium when Concacaf select Jamaica to Host U23 OQ's.