Varane and Martinez are establishing an excellent partnership, one gets injured. Seeing how many games Martinez has played so far he needs a rest, but with Varane out, when will he get a rest?
Damn ... as soon as
But then there is always The Captain and Lindelof, the problem is Ten Hag loan out the best option, Bailly is not available.
I think MaGuire will get reinstated, he has to be stripped of the armband given deGea and others really do not think he is worthy of it.
If there is anything we know, it is our defense has everything to do with our offense, hence, unless Varane replacement gives a decent account of himself, all gains we have made in offense will be negated.
Quite frankly, I think we are royally screwed.
Olympique Marseille has played 12 matches in Ligue 1 so far. Eric Bailly has played in 4 matches and started in 2.....the Ivorian has already suffered an injury since moving to France.
Marseille has an obligation to buy the former Villarreal man if they qualify for the Champions League, like they did last season, or he plays a certain number of games. Les Phoceens are also covering the 28-year-old’s wages.
Expect a "Return to Sender" come next summer.
Originally posted by Rockman View PostBut then there is always The Captain and Lindelof, the problem is Ten Hag loan out the best option, Bailly is not available.
I think MaGuire will get reinstated, he has to be stripped of the armband given deGea and others really do not think he is worthy of it.
If there is anything we know, it is our defense has everything to do with our offense, hence, unless Varane replacement gives a decent account of himself, all gains we have made in offense will be negated.
Quite frankly, I think we are royally screwed."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Ronaldo is a liability in our front line. He doesn’t work hard enough and the other players are trying to feed him goals instead of shooting.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostRonaldo is a liability in our front line. He doesn’t work hard enough and the other players are trying to feed him goals instead of shooting."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Jangle, one of the eye-catching things about Bailly is he can be counted on to make the crucial difference, he makes faaar more tackles than other defenders, hence he is more likely to get injured, Varane and Martinez are similar, and as such, are at risk of getting injured.
I am willing to bench Ronaldo solely because he is demanding to be treated as a first choice striker even though his performance is lacking.
I haven't seen any reports explaining Anthony's absence, I really hope Ten Hag is not punishing the team by leaving out the winger because of his showboating antics .
But what of McTominay and Malacia, were they not part of the team that gave a better account of itself not too long ago?
I would start Martial in the next game.
I am disappointed with the progress of Elanga .
Enough said about Bailly. Varane is good but too injury prone, like Martial. Maybe it's a French thing. The coach "claimed" that he had no problems with Anthony's showboating, but he had a problem with him not running into the 18 yard box enough. Anthony is heavily one-footed, but so was Arjen Robben and Mahrez, two of the wickedest left-footed right wingers. Mctomminay can't be selected over Classermero and Malacia' defending in the box is weaker than Luke Shaw. Plus Shaw only raises his game when it's threatened, and he's playing very good right now. Elanga is a disappointment. Martial, Rashford and Anthony as the front three will be scoring a ton of goals. Garnacho has gotten Sancho's game.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
I would not give up on Sancho, I think he is on the verge of becoming the players we expect.
To think of how much better we would have been if Greenwood was available.
I really see great potential I n McTominay, remember scholes, Nicky Butt, Gigsy,etc, first season occurred playing alongside veteran, well similarly, McTominay will learn from Casemiro.
At least give Malacia some playing time so he can be game ready.
Originally posted by Jangle View PostEnough said about Bailly. Varane is good but too injury prone, like Martial. Maybe it's a French thing. The coach "claimed" that he had no problems with Anthony's showboating, but he had a problem with him not running into the 18 yard box enough. Anthony is heavily one-footed, but so was Arjen Robben and Mahrez, two of the wickedest left-footed right wingers. Mctomminay can't be selected over Classermero and Malacia' defending in the box is weaker than Luke Shaw. Plus Shaw only raises his game when it's threatened, and he's playing very good right now. Elanga is a disappointment. Martial, Rashford and Anthony as the front three will be scoring a ton of goals. Garnacho has gotten Sancho's game."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
We have six CM in Classermiro, Erikson, Bruno, McTominay, "The Ghost" and Fred. Only three are quality and we struggle without any one of them....Classermiro, Bruno & Erikson. Martinez has improved our defense by leaps and bounds and makes whomever he plays with better - even McGuire. Malacia needs more time to adapt. In his earlier matches, he was playing more incisive forward passes and crosses. Headed goals have been eliminated from our play over the years, not to mention goals from corners and free kicks. I absolutely hate seeing Ronaldo and Rashford lining up for freekicks. Waste of time. While Dalot's game has improved significantly, he still tends to make some wayward passes in critical areas of the field. We need a good cover or even a better RB. I see Trippier shining for Newcastle. Another major miss for the United Cabal. Upfront, we're stocked with potential. However, potential doesn't win trophies. Ronaldo needs to go plain and simple. The sooner, the better. I said it at the start of the season that Ten hag's biggest challenge would be managing Ronaldo. Ten Hag needs to deflect more when talking to the media. Sancho is playing scared. Martial is unreliable and his career is mirroring Louis Saha, another French man who never fulfilled his talents due to serial injuries. Martial also has similar characteristics as Nicolas Anelka, moody. Another French man. Rashford's best position is coming off the left wing. End of story. Antony needs time and he needs to run into the box more. With his trickery inside the box, he will cause havoc which will lead to more penalties. I think Sancho should deputize for Antony on the right and Garnacho on the left behind Rashford. We need a young, quick, rough and tumble type striker to play in Ten Hag's system. Toney is my choice.
Agreed 100%Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.