Mr. Hang Ten, that was quick. All I was asking for this season was a new identity.
Is it too early to start hoping???
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
Originally posted by Jangle View PostMr. Hang Ten, that was quick. All I was asking for this season was a new identity."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Much work to be done,Arsenal was given too much space to operate, the passer wasn't quickly challenged and his would be options were not closely marked.
In the end, the manager's changes figured, Fred was his pesky self but it was a very physical game, I would have kept Anthony on so he would be closer to adapting.
I questioned the Anthony change because I thought it was a bit too early, but the coach was vindicated. Erickson in the middle has made the biggest difference in the team. This is what was lacking from Pogba. Erickson runs and works hard to support the defense and he and Bruno work well. Real know Real.
Casemiro needs time to understand the the pace of English ball. And Martial will be raring to go once he’s fit. A powerful substitute bench.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
The coach doing his stuff. One of the reason Anthony was bought is because he doesn't only go forward and not afraid to shoot but he also help out defensively. One thing with this coach once he sees something he makes a change. I always said Ole took too long. This coach is going for not. No lay lay and 20 passes between defense and midfield. Big up number 10 well played.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I have always saw McTominay as a viable midfielder, he can be a defensive or offensive one.
Seems a little too physical of late, running the risk of picking up two yellow cards.
Maybe we could use Erikson as a #9, just feel we need to play Casemiro in order to be at our best.
Other than the partnership of Martial and Rashford, I do not see us a pair of strikers with the understanding and communication of pairing strikers of yesteryear, the Yorke/Cole, Rudd/Saha, Saha/Roney, etc.
Originally posted by Rockman View PostI have always saw McTominay as a viable midfielder, he can be a defensive or offensive one.
Seems a little too physical of late, running the risk of picking up two yellow cards.
Maybe we could use Erikson as a #9, just feel we need to play Casemiro in order to be at our best.
Other than the partnership of Martial and Rashford, I do not see us a pair of strikers with the understanding and communication of pairing strikers of yesteryear, the Yorke/Cole, Rudd/Saha, Saha/Roney, etc."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Man U didn't use the 4-4-2 either, padding the midfield and defense but that changed with good results
The reason I want to try using Erikson as a striker is to make use of Casemiro without leaving McTominay out of the lineup.
We are using two strikers upfront, Bruno is the trailing striker.
Having two strikers knowing each other strengths, weaknesses,and movements is what we are missing.
Embrace changes, what works for other teams will not necessarily work for us.
There are things Rashford does he will NEVER do if Martial is his striking partner.
All Ten did was go back to the basics, picked his best 11, suprise , No Harry and Wannbisaka ! . Set up Man U to be a counter attacking team , grab a few wins , get the confidence up and you guys start dreaming on fools gold. Well I hope. Lets face it Man U has a potent strike force in Rashford,Martial, Sancho and Ronnie. The guy seems pragmatic, too early to say if he is tactically up there with Klopp,Tuchell, Conte and Pep, but I hope its lasts until you play City, Chelsea, Spurs home and away, certainly wont last when we meet again.Last edited by Sir X; September 5, 2022, 10:28 AM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Sir X View PostAll Ten did was go back to the basics, picked his best 11, suprise , No Harry and Wannbisaka ! . Set up Man U to be a counter attacking team , grab a few wins , get the confidence up and you guys start dreaming on fools gold. Well I hope. Lets face it Man U has a potent strike force in Rashford,Martial, Sancho and Ronnie. The guy seems pragmatic, too early to say if he is tactically up there with Klopp,Tuchell, Conte and Pep, but I hope its lasts until you play City, Chelsea, Spurs home and away, certainly wont last when we meet again."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Well the first thing number 10 did was take charge of his team. Ole didn't do that he renewed Jones, Baily, Matter contract amongst others. Tried to hold onto Pogba and Ligard even when they didn't want to stay. Ralf took over a mess and Manu didn't give him a chance to be successful by having a split dressing room and not have him do any trades. If you look at it you will see he was setup to fail.
First thing number 10 is make everybody know if you want to play you have to work hard. He also got some very complimentary pieces. They way how he dealt with Ronaldo is an example that shows he know what he is doing. Manu board can't carry anybody he doesn't want. Players are not equal but he hold them responsible but not in the press as Ralf did. He bought a CM and a right winger, something Manu never had. He play faster and move the ball out of defense and bought to faster defender to counter the counter attack.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The improvements are clear to see. One of the biggest improvements is the number of touches each player takes on the ball. Over the years and under several coaches our central midfielders have been dwelling while on the ball, taking three, four and five touches before passing the ball. This coach wants the players playing the ball earlier and forward. He also has the players running more and playing closer together.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Suh Harry and Waan , cant do that , kissteeth?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.