2nd win, first

• 2nd win, first

clean sheet. Good going my side. Want to see more control of the game and more chances created.

The team showing some character. An ugly win is better than a pretty loss. Martinez MOTM again. And I like Malacia.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The team showing some character. An ugly win is better than a pretty loss. Martinez MOTM again. And I like Malacia.
      The backline has improved. Have to give credit to the manager.

• Rockman
        Rockman commented
        Editing a comment
        I guess that is a way to say he listened to the majority of the fans

I am petitioning Harry and Wannbasaka to start

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Lol, Sir X, why you don't link me?
        Dalot has improved tremendously and so Bissaka will sit, Luke Shaw will make a fine back up.
        Man U has to eat into the possession stats, we will get hurt by teams with a knack for making possession counts.
        It is our forward-line that is underperforming, and Ten Hag has to address that .

Good win. Number Ten don't play. He is build his team. You want in or out. Antony is on his way and hopefully he will get another striker. Man have to step up and listen.

I guess that is a way to say he listened to the majority of the fans
            With what? You think he is listening to the fans or is he making his own decisions?

Well the end justifies the means, besides, a manager has to listen to the fans and NOT the other way around, or all our former managers would not have been replaced.
              The REAL questions are you one of those submissive fans lacking proactivity as I suspect is the case of not having a problem with MaGuire untill the manager has a problem with him?
              Our new manager did not spend his time prior to coming aboard watching our games, hence the fans know more about the players than he does.

​​​​​

Well the end justifies the means, besides, a manager has to listen to the fans and NOT the other way around, or all our former managers would not have been replaced.
                The REAL questions are you one of those submissive fans lacking proactivity as I suspect is the case of not having a problem with MaGuire untill the manager has a problem with him?
                Our new manager did not spend his time prior to coming aboard watching our games, hence the fans know more about the players than he does.

​​​​​
                Manager listen to fans? HL always talk about a manager's suitcase being packed. Any manager that listens to fans, most of whom have no idea how to control a football is doomed to fail. If Xavi had listened to the Barca fans, Dembele would have been kicked out of the club.

Unlike fans like you, I support any player the managers puts on the field. I may groan at the starting 11, but once the whistle goes, that is my team. People like you simply looks for a scapegoat once Harry is on the field. As long as he is out there, anything goes wrong, blame Harry. I do not subscribe to that crap. I recall last season Matic decided to dribble and lost the ball, Everton countered and Gordon took a shot. Harry attempted to make the block, the ball deflected off him and went in. Instead of questioning MAtic's decision many pointed the finger at Harry, for attempting to block the shot.

A few weeks back I was in a discussion with a delusional MU fan who was blaming Harry because DeGea decided not to pass the ball to Harry. Oh wait, that fan was you!!! Varane and MArtinez are more compatible but I suggest you pace yourself because Harry will be getting a game at some point.

• Rockman
                  Rockman commented
                  Editing a comment
                  Lazie, I am governed by logics, to persuade me you have to be logical.
                  You are naive to think that deGea opting to pass the ball to a well marshalled Erikson as opposed to a wide open MaGuire was not rooted in deGea AND Ten Hag distrust of the Captain's ball handling abilities, well then why would an experience keeper do such a thing , and why was MaGuire shelved if he wasn't deemed to be wanting?
                  I guess at this point you still have no problem with MaGuire being the official captain even though he has been bypassed?
                  What you are missing is Martinez was acquired to replace Varane, only for the must have MaGuire to be marginalized.
                  If, as you stated, Varane and Martinez are more compatible, wouldn't the benefits of having that partnership be realized from having that pair from the beginning?

I am not surprised though, clearly you do not think for yourself, relying solely on the managers opinion to form your own.

Obtw, seeing you were audacious enough to call this Man U fan delusional, let us revisit a post you made throwing shades on our side, do you remember the one throwing shades at our team regarding table standings? THAT did not sit well with me, am I at fault for feeling some kind of way?
                  In essence,you get things your way, offering no alternatives to the manager's strategy and selection, then when it prove to be costly,you stick it to the team...
                  I can do this all day, over to you.

I have always said that Harry is not as bad as fans make him out to be. He has his deficiencies, but I think his weaknesses are exasperated because of our lack of a quality DM. OGS wanted him to dribble out of defense, which he did frequently playing for Leicester City when they won the EPL. What I will get on his case about, is his lack of goals from corners. He wins most of the aerial balls into the defense but is poor in attack.

So far, we are yet to improve our set-pieces under Ten Hag.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I have always said that Harry is not as bad as fans make him out to be. He has his deficiencies, but I think his weaknesses are exasperated because of our lack of a quality DM. OGS wanted him to dribble out of defense, which he did frequently playing for Leicester City when they won the EPL. What I will get on his case about, is his lack of goals from corners. He wins most of the aerial balls into the defense but is poor in attack.

So far, we are yet to improve our set-pieces under Ten Hag.
                  Only 4 games thus far Jangle. ETH has many problems to solve in this team.

Jangle at least they are defending the set pieces. With Casemero and the leftback with burning pace coming back it will help Harry. Shaw is fast but only going forward. Harry doesn't have the speed and is troubled by speed coming at him on breakaway. Manu biggest defensive problem was on the conter attack by the other team. Now we have a defensive mid and few defenders with speed it will help.

The new manager spoke of playing proactive football. He wants the team to be a high possession team. One difference I have noticed was previously when MU had a lot of possession, Lindeoff and Maguire were in the opponent's half trying to create chances. Martinez stay back to provide a pass if needed or to break up any counters. Watching to see how that continues throughout the season.

One game at a time. The identity is emerging. Our middle is looking more solid and the team looking more together. I even saw Ms. Ronnie passing the ball to a teammate instead of trying to score an impossible goal. Every player has upped his game.

Jangle, Ten Hag is coaching this team. The changes are there for us to see. Not getting too excited but there are changes.