my side. When things are down I knock them, but to see them win their first game of the season....... let's hope they now go on a run of wins.
Have to big up
A big check mark for the coach today. He showed a lot of bravery with his team selection. I expected a defensive formation after the two hidings that we got, but the formation was the opposite. He got the same wutliss players believing in themselves and running harder today. Dropping Ms. Roni and Resting B!tch Face, the team looked more fluid and confident. Luke Shaw naw see no more games fi now and Martinez showed why the coach believes in him. Even Dolot had an outstanding game.
Now we need to see the same energy in next few games to start clutching to hope.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
It isn' t so much getting the the same wutless players believing in themselves, he made crucial changes(benching Ma Guire and Shaw))and impressed on all the players to collective play defense when the opponent had the ball.Pool found it very difficult to get out of its half because our players marked would be outlets to the passer.
In addition to that, he fielded bonafide wingers(Sancho and Elanga) thereby not relying on our wingbacks to make crosses into the opponent's 18. As such the team attacked and defended keeping shape.Whereas, I am told by you, wingbacks are call upon to go even further in accordance of modern football, THAT proved a hindrance for our team.
The thing Ten Hag has to figure out is how can deny teams from having the lion's share of possession and that is where Casemiro comes in.
My question to you is what role did having Ronaldo play in our well documented defense problems of the past?
I think Rasford's problem is he has become selfish,if I am correct,he needs to snap out of Lebron James induced flaw.
Martial, seems to be more a team player.
Obtw, the instruction to deGea to kick the ball out allowed Erickson to be a permanent fixture in the middle of the pitch, even though, Liverpool's midfielders are grumpy old men, having three of them, would be an uphill task to subdue by McTominay and the Erickson(at some distance away).
Hence , Pool over relied on its wingbacks and with Dalot now allowed to focus on the defensive side his game coupled with the insertion of the dynamic Malacia, that (Liverpool's)strategy was to no avail.
Klopp was outsmarted by Ten Hag.
Big up the coach. He made some serious decision and got his team ready. If Ronaldo stays he know who is in charge. All the players know they have to give 100 percent when called upon. Big up new boys Martinez and the right back, hope they continue. Casemero in the middle going make the team stronger The team is taking the manager's identity. Salah and Diaz were in check. Trent and Rebertson couldn't make nuh run all day. Carvalho from Liverpool is a bit entertaining.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.