ManUites - Eric Ten Hag

• ManUites - Eric Ten Hag

Hang Ten needs to show himself as being up to the job as a top coach. I believe given the predicament that he placed himself in, he needs to now stamp his authority on this squad and drop Ronaldo completely. For the next game against Loserfool, I believe he needs to play three at the back.

My team selection for that game is

De Gea

McGuire
    Varane
    Bailly (to assist Dolot on the right)

Malacia
    Dolot (because I don’t trust Wan Bissaka who should not be on the bench)

Martinez - playing left defensive midfield
    Erickson - CM

Garancho - LW

Rashford - CF

Sancho - RW
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I for one believes Garnacho deserves a chance. Maybe not for the next game, but Savage is another that deserves a chance.

Jangle, why the retrofitting?
      Bailly to help our Dalot implies the wingback is lacking as far a defense is concerned, he,like Bissaka, isn't dependable regarding completing crosses into the opponents' box, AND using three defenders is a tacit admission that you do not "trust" MaGuire, why not just replace him rather than shortchanging another position giving our forward-line is ailing?
      Pair two worthwhile defenders and free up Erikson to be our attacking midfielder with Mctominay as our defensive mid.
      I want two wingers on the field!!!!

The problem I have with Bailly at CD is that I don't trust his judgment. He makes too many last-minute tackles and that's dangerous in the box. I want him to play against Loserfool because Luiz and Robertson are going to kill Dolot down that right side. The same thing on the left with Salah and Alexander-Arnold. Despite McGuire's shortcomings, he wins many air balls into the defense when compared to the others. I anticipate that Loserfool will be getting a lot of corners with us playing on the backfoot. Van Dyk and others are dangerous aerial threats. Crystal Palace gave us the template to play them. Defend with two blocks and play long upfront to the runners. I say use Martinez at the base of the midfield because he's a good tackler and he can make a pass, which is more than I can say about MacFred. Erickson in the middle because he is calmer in possession of the ball under pressure, and he can make the passes. The formation can offer your two wingers in Garancho and Sancho. The fact of the matter is that our team is nowhere as good as Loserfool, so the coach has to use the players at his disposal, and I think those players and the formation are the best to play that game.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I would field MaGuire only under unique circumstances, such as when we play against Haaland, and of course , I would not allow him to be his nomadic self, he would be chained to the 18, none of that inserting himself in the offense attacks given
          he would run second to a turtle.
          Another thing is what position will we be sacrificing to field three defenders, compounded by the fact our forward-line is currently impotent?
          I would bench him in this one