Remembering Courtney Edward Livingston

• Remembering Courtney Edward Livingston

One year ago, this club saw the passing of founding member and president Courtney Livingston. Courtney, you are gone, but not forgotten. Your memory still lives with us and the club you were instrumental in creating.

Visit this link for a Tribute to Courtney

Rest in peace brother. . .
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

ah bwoy.....i really miss courtney! he was giant of man, he had the biggest heart and was truly, TRULY a gentleman.

my life is richer for having known and interacted with him.

RIP my brother ..gone but NEVER forgotten!

he will always live in our heart.
      Big up the bigman

I miss the banter on and off line I used to have with

Courtney. Yesterday my mind ran on him and was going to make a post about Mr Junglist YNWA but got busy and wasnt near a PC.

Thanks Tilla for the reminder.

Courtney, Big SidEEE!!! a guh slaughter a side today
        http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

Well it will be a liverpool season , and i know he sees the balance in all what is life from where he watches us esp Rafa liverpool.

Respect Sir Courtney

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Never got the chance to meet him, but he is surely missed.

All now, it no seem real that he has moved on. But he has, and it is to a higher plane. Praise God for the memories! We will see him again.

If I may say so - Excellent and fitting tribute!
                I miss the regular talks with the big man. I will never forget in the early days of the RBSC having a talk with him - He at home (Ocean Towers - I think) and myself at home - Brentwood, Long Island, New York) that started before midnight and went on to just about 5.00am. How he argued articulately and passionately on how he thought the RBSC's Jamaican stamp should be imprinted on the Club.

Met him for the first time at the USA vs Jamaica match in Boston...broke bread with the man and while conversing and observing was captivated by his persona. Good person! Good man!

Always, as the tribute said, found him to be a gentleman! Great football man! Solid RBSC man! ...just good man!
                Still with us in spirit! Indelibly imprinted on my consciousness! Good man!

Good Friend!!

Will always remember the Good Ole days @ the Orange Bowl in Miami for the Gold Cup!!

Miss yuh bredrin!!

Yes. Words are sometimes...so meaningless.

RIP courtney,in the middle of life there is death.To all my RBSC forumites walk and nyam careful.

Mankind eva living, eva faithful eva sure.

Thanks for the memories Mankind and your leadership. And as a fellow Pool supporter I know you are looking down from the Great Spion Kop in the sky singing with the other supporters up there in the 85th minute....

Walk on
                          Walk on
                          With hope in your hearts,
                          And you'll never walk alone....
                          You'll never walk alone.

Time flies its a year already? Met the "Big Man" once at his Arnett Gardens field and one thing can be said for all his passion the man was more than just talk he was a "doer" he was involved in the sports at the grassroots level in Jamaica.

Big man we can only hope to carry on the work that you started and the I may be gone but you will never be forgotten.

Its sad but your passing brought home the meaning of never knowing the day so do what you can today. Who failed the youths?(smile) it has not been the same since your passing

Never met Courtney--but we conversed as if we knew each other for a long time.

Courtney had the biggest impact on this forum!

"Those whom the gods love--die young"