Chris Armas... it wasn't me alone ...

• Chris Armas... it wasn't me alone ...

Armas met the legendary Scot in his lounge at Old Trafford after United’s 1-1 draw with Young Boys in December, with the American reeling off his career both as a player and a manager.

But Sir Alex was reportedly none too impressed, replying brutally and bluntly: ‘You’ll need more than that here, son.’

Fergie need fi go siddung and enjoy him retirement.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Fergie need fi go siddung and enjoy him retirement.
      Wait ... so he's incorrect? Chris Armas should have been no where near this team.

He wasn't incorrect about Armas' light CV, but Fergie hanging around and making comments which are leaked to the public, undermines any coach's authority. He did that to OGS when Ole dropped Ronaldo. Pep took over Barcelona's A team after working with their B team. Arteta got the Arsenal job after understudying Pep for two seasons. Arsene Wenger wasn't a known quantity before he got the Arsenal job. A new coach at any club has to be given some latitude, respect and support from the people who hire him. It turned out that Wreck-it and Armas were never given that latitude and respect from day one, but they didn't hire themselves. And it turned out that they should never have been hired in the first place.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Lazie nuh see the problem bigger than Ralf and his crew. They hired Ralf saying "let us ride out the next few months". The first thing Ralf came in and said is "I want a defensive Mid" Manu ruled against it since they knew he wouldn't last pass the end of season. Manu wanted a total reset so they got a door stopper. Now you hear leaks of what was going on in the dressing room and how much respect the players had for wining. It is simply time to clear out. The top scouts are gone and a lot lf players ill be moved. Time for a fresh start and Ralf is not the cause. The problem was there before he got there.

Sass, it was a drastic mistake appointing Ralf. I have issues with the board, but Ralf was clueless. German national team wanted a coach, no one considered Ralf. Bayern Munich wanted a coach, Ralf was not an option. Dortmund wanted a manager he wasn't even a thought. Yet MU went to Spartak Moscow and told him to come manage MU? Joke

I saw an article this morning where people in the football fraternity in German was amazed that he ended up managing MU. There are others issues, but Carrick had this same team looking good against Villareal and Arsenal. I am convinced that if Wreak it Ralf was there for the entire season MU would have been relegated.

Your anger is misplaced. Ragnick didn't hire himself. You're just wasting your emotions on the wrong person. The geniuses that hired him, passed on Conte and chose him.

I don't get it, many MU fans were eager to criticize Ole, even though Ole finished 2nd the previous season. Unlike others who were given time to save their jobs in the UCL, Ole was out! Yet, this clueless conman got away scotch free. He came in with this EA Sports formation 4-2-2-2 and a football novice like me could see there was an issue with this formation. It was after Wolves took advantage he moved away from it. He is still a CONsultant at the club, he is still fair game.

How can you blame a cobra for being a snake when he bites his owner who tries to turn him into a house pet?

Ok Lazie. The board was wrong to hire him but they were double wrong not to support him and bring in two players to play his style of ball game. The fans are not on Ralf as they waived the white flag and the sad part is so did the players. They expected more from Ole.