Another Coup against Boxhill Quashed

RE: Another Coup against Boxhill Quashed

How much games we play inna stadium since Boxhill win? How can we argue about figures when he is not collecting a dime?

I wonder how many profitable game JA has had in Boxhill's tenure? If the England game is an example we may not have had one during his reign.

Sickko (9/12/2006)In journalism we have a principle called KISS. It means keep it simple stupid. You need to learn that.

BTW have you forgotten that when the Boxhill admin took over the inherited a $50M plus debt including a nearly $14m to the past presdient?

Sure you want to talk about fiscal management and Burrell who used to handle the tickets to WC games independent of the same JFF executive he had around him.
      Again, you are driven by ulterior motives. My take on the situation is purely from teh prespective of a football fan. If you are saying Boxhill is better at handling money than Burrell, then all I have to say to you is that you and Boxhill blong in teh same boat. Again, what is a US$800K debt (J$50M) in a sport that can generate twice that amount of money from gate reciets over 3 games?

And why do I learn to KISS pray tell? Am I a journalist?
      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Assasin (9/12/2006)How much games we play inna stadium since Boxhill win? How can we argue about figures when he is not collecting a dime?

I wonder how many profitable game JA has had in Boxhill's tenure? If the England game is an example we may not have had one during his reign.
        Do not let Mosiah and Siccko confuse you. First read carefully what I wrote. Take particular note of the questions I asked and then see if Mosiah and or Siccko has provided any answers.

On to your question - How many games have we played since Boxhill took over?

My Questions to You: Did we play any competitive and or friendly games in the National Stadium and or at Jarrett Park after Boxhill took over? If yes, how many? What did the news media have to say about attendances?

Was there one particular game where Boxhill said there was breakdown at the game and we lost money? Did Mr. Boxhill and any member of his inner circle quantify the losses?

Your last question:I wonder how many profitable game JA has had in Boxhill's tenure? ...and, your conjecture - If the England game is an example we may not have had one during his reign - speaks to the perception of the Boxhill regime - Yes or No!? Would it be fair to say that wondering aloud and wondering on a negative answer suggests a failure to manage?

There was aquestion askedby Sicckoon why I asked whether or notthe current debt load of the JFF had or had not topped the $60M mark? I may be wrong, but I think Siccko attempted to give the impression that I said debt load was above the $60M mark. If I have wronged Siccko I ask for his forgiveness.

Let me ask again; is the the JFF debt currently above the $60M mark?...

...and, let me nowexpand by asking if word has ever come out of the Boxhill JFF that at anytime during the Boxhill regime it was above the $60M mark?

Aside:

Neither Mosiah nor Siccko nor any other

person(s) who has (have) followed this site over the years can say I have not taken Burrell and now Boxhill to task on the managing of the JFF. My approach is one based on principle. My perception of what is right for those who work in football and indeed, for our football and the country is what guides my comments!

Actually, Capt Burrell, oops I mean RF, I was responding to Karl with his long winded posts that meanders and goes no where....

Sickko (9/12/2006)Actually, Capt Burrell, oops I mean RF, I was responding to Karl with his long winded posts that meanders and goes no where....
            Dats why mi affi han-sa yuh wid di quote dem dat Mosiah hate!

Sickko (9/12/2006)

Shouldnt Burrell and his friends just wait their turn, do some real work in the meanwehile until the time for them to come back on their white horses to save the JFF?
              Sickko: You seem to have lost it that the constitution caters to taking the necessary steps to rid the federation of ineffective leadership. If the leadership is not performing and others who have the right to vote and change the situation feel they should, then it is their duty to make the move to effect the change. And you should not compare this to any coup in Haiti or any African country. A coup as the dictionary will tell you is the seizure of power (especially political) by illegal means. The process of calling an early Congress is perfectly within the rights of the various confederations. I do not think that elected office should be considered a compulsory that it be served to its full term. Serving to the full term should be contingent on performance.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran