gone from an also ran to a title contender in the space of 24 hours...
Anthony Martial Must Be Elated
He was the most frustrating player at the club. The fans love him, the club backed him over the coach, and he still failed to live up to his extraordinary talent. He reminds me of Anelka. His failures are all in his head.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostHe was the most frustrating player at the club. The fans love him, the club backed him over the coach, and he still failed to live up to his extraordinary talent. He reminds me of Anelka. His failures are all in his head.
Elanga is a better fit for Manu than Martial. He seems to be a better finisher inside the box and he will press better and drop back to cover when needed.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Elanga is playing with youthful naivety which is refreshing. Rashford was like that until he became a superstar. However, neither of them is a better finisher than Martial.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Martial pick his spots but is not reactive enough so inside the box he is not a great threat but ball at his feet and he will finish yes.
By the way Rashie isn't an instinctive finisher either.