• Boyz rout Aruba 5-0, advance

Boyz rout Aruba 5-0, advance

Jamaica........................................... .............5
    Davis ( 15th), Vernon (19th, 76th), Campbell (64th, 65th)
    Aruba............................................. ...............0

ORANJESTAD, Aruba - Jamaica wrapped up their CFU Group B Olympic qualifying tournament here with a 5-0 win over hosts Aruba at the Complehjo Deportivo Guillermo Trinidad last night.

A brace each from Eric Vernon and Edward Campbell led the Jamaica scoring to ensure that they advance to the next stage of the qualifiers where they will meet Group F winners Bahamas or either Haiti, St Kitts and the Domican Republic from Group D.

Donovan Davis scored the Under-23s' other goal in the 15th minute.

Coach Wendell Downswell was pleased with the team's overall play.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...183&category=1

Is this really what was meant -

...they advance to the next stage of the qualifiers where they will meet Group F winners Bahamas or either Haiti, St Kitts and the Domican Republic from Group D.
    ?????

Is this really what was meant -

?????
      Second Round/Segunda Ronda
      Group/Grupo GGroup/Grupo G GP/PJ W/G L/D T/E +/- PTS
      Trinidad & Tobago 0 0 0 0 0 0
      Cuba 0 0 0 0 0 0
      Grenada 0 0 0 0 0 0

Group/Grupo HGroup/Grupo H GP/PJ W/G L/D T/E +/- PTS
      Jamaica 0 0 0 0 0 0
      Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
      Bahamas 0 0 0 0 0 0

Goals fe kill

Nice to see Jamaica finally scoring an abundant amount of goals!! Tired of seeing Jamaica scoring 1, 2 goals against our opponents whether they be weak or strong! Now teams will have to be just a little more leary when they meet us!

true but we've trod this road before...many times.

Originally posted by JaMekAn View Post
            Nice to see Jamaica finally scoring an abundant amount of goals!! Tired of seeing Jamaica scoring 1, 2 goals against our opponents whether they be weak or strong! Now teams will have to be just a little more leary when they meet us!
            well jamekan,we may indeed see more goals in the next pharse,knowing the next schedule round may be in Kingston.In the final pharse we will be up vs stronger opponents and this most likely to cause our goals urge to go down.

Agree! But at least we are goal hungry!! Destroy your opponents, teach them a lesson!!

aruba is not usa, canada cr etc....we have done that before...score double digit wins and then surrender meekly at the penultimate hurdle....imagine wi finally beat the usa at an underage tournament and neva advance?

well,I reserve certain comments for now...in contrast the red sox did beat the yankees before long time ago but failed to take the championship.In football jamaica break a jinx v USA.rememba what a said in the first line.

My point exactly!

Barbados (the size of Hanover I've heard)--Jamaica could only give them wan -nil.

As I always say, send come call me any reggae boyz squad beat the like of the teams you mentioned.

Did they send come call yuh when the U-17s trounced their US counterparts?

Why didn't you kall mi?

I take it that Jamaica declared a public 'oliday when the U-17 beat the US.

BTW: The US participated in the recent U17--and made it to the quarters...

The US U-17 were awful! No wonder Jamaica beat them!

Considering the investment, they need to be doing much better than this in these tournaments.