Damn ... Zapata had his way

• Damn ... Zapata had his way

with MU's defense for 57 minutes. He was quicker, stronger, he had the skill and the composure to control the ball with defenders on his back. Ole have serious issues. Playing 3 CDs makes the team more compact, switching to 4 at the back, it was like a brothel. Switching to 4 at the back gives him the chance to use another attacker but there has to be concerns about the back. Pogba gave us nothing. As soon as he got the ball the opponents were charging at him. Rashford gave us nothing. He didn't take on his defender as far as I can remember.

Anyway ...good fight back my side. Atalanta is no easy team. Do I need to say anything about Ronaldo?

You're very light with your criticisms. We have major problems. This is a headline that disturbs me:

"Tottenham 'close to agreeing an 8.5m-per-year deal with AC Milan star Frank Kessie."

I like Kessie.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You're very light with your criticisms. We have major problems. This is a headline that disturbs me:

"Tottenham 'close to agreeing an 8.5m-per-year deal with AC Milan star Frank Kessie."

I like Kessie.
      Wow ... what is happening with MU's scouting department?

This squad is one player away from being competitive....not on Shitty's or Loserfool's level, but competitively better.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

This squad is one player away from being competitive....not on Shitty's or Loserfool's level, but competitively better.
          ... and the player is needed in the DM position. I was convinced they would have signed Partey from La Liga, but they allowed Arsenal to pip them. After seeing Kessie close up last season, I cannot believe they didn't move for him.

Wow ... what is happening with MU's scouting department?
            ............you cant buy your way to success Lazie. Your team has demonstrated this fact.

Lately OGS is seen more on the side-line....too little too late!!

OGS out before chrisssmusss

............you cant buy your way to success Lazie. Your team has demonstrated this fact.

Lately OGS is seen more on the side-line....too little too late!!

OGS out before chrisssmusss
              ...but is that true HL? Looking at your team, with the exception of Foden, which other regular player came through Citeh's youth academy? Looking at Liverpool. how many of their regular players, excepting Arnold and Jones, came through their academy? Now look at MU's first team and list the players that came through the system? The reality is in order to win you have to spend money.

Here comes Mr. "More with LesX"

...but is that true HL? Looking at your team, with the exception of Foden, which other regular player came through Citeh's youth academy? Looking at Liverpool. how many of their regular players, excepting Arnold and Jones, came through their academy? Now look at MU's first team and list the players that came through the system? The reality is in order to win you have to spend money.
                  you can't buy your way to success...city had a plan and dutifully executed that plan...what has united's master plan been over the past 10 years? you've outspent everybody over that time period & what have you won?

We've won nothing. However, the claim that "you can't buy your way to success" rings hollow because with the exception of Foden you brought the entire team. As Rafa would say ..."FACTS!!!"

yes...so we both spent the same amount & only one was successful....the money wasn't what won the titles it was the vision & football brain of the executives & management