With Fred and Lindelof,....

• With Fred and Lindelof,....

..OGS is being overly defensive, I guess he is petrified by losing by a wide margin again.
    His cowardice will likely gift Spurs the lion's share of possession.
    He has Varane(he is the fix to our shaky defence), benches two players(Rashford and Greenwood) that we would miss terribly if the were out because of injuries.
    He starts the road to recovery badly.

Wrong again. This is the formation that is the best based on the personnel at his disposal. MacFred is just not good enough to control the midfield against the better sides.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The game changer is our players were pretty decent off the ball, that would have been crucial under any formation, as far as I am concerned it is all retrofitting.
      Besides, Bruno was a midfielder today, the thought of that ever happening did not sit well with my fellow Manuligans.
      It was a decent result nevertheless but in no way the blueprint for upcoming games, our wingbacks would have to be far more dynamic for it work.