ManUites....let's talk new coaches

Dead Man Walking - OGS. That's a safe assumption/conclusion right? So there were 4 names that have been floating around as being on the shortlist:

1. Zidane
    2. Conte
    3. Brendan Rodgers
    4. Erik Ten Hag

It was reported a long time ago that Zidane wasn't interested in the job, and now the latest reports have re-affirmed his continued disinterest. I was never a big fan of Zidane despite his accomplishments. So no big loss in my book. My choice comes down to Conte and a consideration of Erik Ten Hag. I want an accomplished coach who shows passion and is a drill master to deal with these big egos. Conte is Murinho-like risk though. A fellow ManUite bredrin of mine told me a long time ago during Murinho's reign that today's social media players require a "Cheerleader Coach" to play for. Coaches of Murinho's ilk are outdated. Erik Ten Hag has a similar profile to Tomas Tuchel. The difference is that the Lige 1 is a better league than the Eredivisie. However, the big caveat is that, Tuchel has always had several millionaires as players and an unlimited transfer budget at his disposal. Do we take the chance with a young forward thinking coach with potential? Why not?

That was the fantasy. The reality though is that the cabal that runs the club, with Fergie as the head, don't want a coach who will oppose them and render them useless old white men. So instead of cauterizing the wound now by firing OGS, they won't make any moves until January, if we fans are lucky, or at best next summer.
    .....Gary Neville seh the big coach no fit Manchester United's DNA.....
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

.....Gary Neville seh the big coach no fit Manchester United's DNA.....
      Gary Neville can talk .... about anything expect coaching.

Dead Man Walking - OGS. That's a safe assumption/conclusion right? So there were 4 names that have been floating around as being on the shortlist:

1. Zidane
        2. Conte
        3. Brendan Rodgers
        4. Erik Ten Hag

It was reported a long time ago that Zidane wasn't interested in the job, and now the latest reports have re-affirmed his continued disinterest. I was never a big fan of Zidane despite his accomplishments. So no big loss in my book. My choice comes down to Conte and a consideration of Erik Ten Hag. I want an accomplished coach who shows passion and is a drill master to deal with these big egos. Conte is Murinho-like risk though. A fellow ManUite bredrin of mine told me a long time ago during Murinho's reign that today's social media players require a "Cheerleader Coach" to play for. Coaches of Murinho's ilk are outdated. Erik Ten Hag has a similar profile to Tomas Tuchel. The difference is that the Lige 1 is a better league than the Eredivisie. However, the big caveat is that, Tuchel has always had several millionaires as players and an unlimited transfer budget at his disposal. Do we take the chance with a young forward thinking coach with potential? Why not?

That was the fantasy. The reality though is that the cabal that runs the club, with Fergie as the head, don't want a coach who will oppose them and render them useless old white men. So instead of cauterizing the wound now by firing OGS, they won't make any moves until January, if we fans are lucky, or at best next summer.
        Three years almost to the date and we're here again. The biggest improvement in three years is the change of management. Now that a real footballing structure is in place, the club can hire and fire coaches until they find the right one. The weight of this club is heavier than anywhere else, which is hard to bear for both players and a coach. Finding that coach that has the right blend will be the hallmark of this new management.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Manchester United's biggest problem is players' culture. The players have a sense of entitlement once they land at Old Trafford. Every player that comes to United, is receiving the most money they've ever had in their career. It's hard to ask a player to run hard after he'd just done eaten a plateful of Rice n peas and Oxtail compared to man weh just eat two turn Julie mango with salt.

Strange you resurrect this post. I was thinking who could replace ETH. Is it the running? I think it is more the tactic. It is TOOOOO EASY for opponents to get at MU's defense.

When I say running, I am also speaking about desire and hunger. There is a video of Wayne Rooney playing for DC United circulating on social media, where he ran about 60 yards to make a last-ditched, game saving tackle and then making a game winning 60 yard pass in the dying seconds of extra time. That is the desire and effort from the current crop of players at ManU that Ten Hag is unable to unlock after being in charge going into his third season. That is the culture that is lost at the club.

Okay. Do you have any possible ETH replacements in mind?

I don't see any "available" coaches out there at the moment, but I do have a profile of who should be the next coach. As I've said before, the coach must be "Cheerleader" for today's Social Media players. At the same time, he should have a strong personality to handle the pressures of the club. I also believe that, given that profile, he should be under the age of 50. Every team that are ahead of us in the table, is playing a more modern and dynamic style of football. We are currently sitting at 12th and out of the 11 teams ahead of us, about 3 of their coaches are over 50. It is being proven that the younger generation of coaches are able to convey their ideas much quicker to these players compared to the over 50's, taking Pep out of the equation (he is the standard bearer of coaches). I still would not want Zidane and if this management were to hire Gareth Southgate, then I would officially cancel my membership.

Erik ten Hag is SACKED by Man United

Manchester United have sacked manager Erik ten Hag after he was summoned to a morning meeting at Carrington and informed his time as boss was over.

The decision to axe the Dutchman after two-and-a-half years in charge came after Sunday's defeat at West Ham left United in 14th place in the Premier League.

Ten Hag's new No 2 Ruud van Nistelrooy will step in on an interim basis while the club look for a permanent replacement.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/fo...an-United.html

Erik ten Hag is SACKED by Man United

Manchester United have sacked manager Erik ten Hag after he was summoned to a morning meeting at Carrington and informed his time as boss was over.

The decision to axe the Dutchman after two-and-a-half years in charge came after Sunday's defeat at West Ham left United in 14th place in the Premier League.

Ten Hag's new No 2 Ruud van Nistelrooy will step in on an interim basis while the club look for a permanent replacement.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/fo...an-United.html
                      Word via the press is that MU is in talks with Sporting Lisbon coach. Is it possible though? I don't know.

Now that a proper organizational structure is in place, we can hire and fire as many coaches until we get it right. ManU is already 10 years behind the rest of the league in terms of its management structure. The firing of the anchor around our necks (in terms of his persistent influence), Sir Alex Ferguson, was long overdue.

rx: Xanax

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Not sure why the rush to appoint a new manager,would have at least kept Ruud for few more games giving him a chance to earn the manager job.
                            I think the emphasis would be on the forward line delivering, and players humbled with the fact that none of them is even remotely close to equalling Ruud's success .

Now that a proper organizational structure is in place, we can hire and fire as many coaches until we get it right. ManU is already 10 years behind the rest of the league in terms of its management structure. The firing of the anchor around our necks (in terms of his persistent influence), Sir Alex Ferguson, was long overdue.
                              It has been confirmed that Ruben Amorim will take charge on November 11th.

• Jangle
                                Jangle commented
                                Editing a comment
                                I don't see any "available" coaches out there at the moment, but I do have a profile of who should be the next coach. As I've said before, the coach must be "Cheerleader" for today's Social Media players. At the same time, he should have a strong personality to handle the pressures of the club. I also believe that, given that profile, he should be under the age of 50. Every team that are ahead of us in the table, is playing a more modern and dynamic style of football. We are currently sitting at 12th and out of the 11 teams ahead of us, about 3 of their coaches are over 50. It is being proven that the younger generation of coaches are able to convey their ideas much quicker to these players compared to the over 50's, taking Pep out of the equation (he is the standard bearer of coaches). I still would not want Zidane and if this management were to hire Gareth Southgate, then I would officially cancel my membership.
                                Well he fits my profile. Let's hope he's a success.

He seems like an educated young coach. Hope he has the stuff to turn it around.