Burrell to open aviation business

• Burrell to open aviation business

And here we are accusing the man of "thiefing" money from the JFF. this man is a true Business Man.

-------------------------------

Bev Melbourne, Business Observer reporter melbourneb@jamaicaobserver.com
    Wednesday, September 12, 2007

Having secured a strong foothold in the food industry through his bakery chain, Captain Horace Burrell will in a couple of weeks start operating his helicopter training school and commercial airlift service.

Although more known for his passion for football and his main business, Captain's Bakery, Burrell is also a qualified private pilot and sought to start his aviation business, Captain's Aviation Services Ltd, to capitalise on what he viewed as an underserviced market.

"I looked around the aviation circles in Jamaica and it became apparent that there were no civilian facilities available for helicopter training and also no commercial helicopter services available from the Kingston and St Andrew area," Burrell told the Business Observer. "Immediately, it dawned on me that establishing these services could become a viable business venture."

Island Hoppers Helicopter Tours Ltd is currently the only listed helicopter company operating in Jamaica and is based in Ocho Rios, St Ann, although the company also operates in Montego Bay and Kingston
    According to flight follower/secretary Kerry Williams-Moncrieffe, the business has been in operation between five and six years, supplying chartered services and airport transfers.

The cost per flight, she stated, was US$850 per hour and her firm has 5-10 lifts per day, using three aircraft.
    Captain's Aviation will be located at the Caribbean Aviation Centre (CAC) in Tinson Pen Aerodrome on Marcus Garvey Drive in Kingston and will begin as soon as the first helicopter - a five-seater luxury Bell 206 B Jet Ranger - arrives in two weeks' time.

Burrell declined to say how much the business would cost him to start up, but the Bell aircraft typically costs between US$700,000 and US$1.2 million, and the company, once fully operational, will utilise three such aircraft.

The CAC, which is a flying school for fixed-wing aircraft, will be used as the hanger for the units and the operations headed by Captain Errol Stewart, the owner and operator of the flying school currently in operation.

According to Burrell, Stewart will be responsible for providing all of the necessary logistical arrangements for the commencement of the training school and a special department for the administration of the commercial aspect of this business will be established at the Captain's Bakery head office at the Towers on Dominica Drive in Kingston.

Horace Burrell, principal of Captain's Bakery, was a 2001 Business Leader nominee for creating one of Jamaica's most successful baking retail outlets ever. That year he had five outlets in Jamaica turning over consolidated annual sales of $200 million and had established a US$3.4-million, 6,000 square-foot outlet in the Cayman Islands. Since then Burrell, who is also slated to take over the presidency of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), has continued to expand his bakery chain. In 2004, he constructed a 13,000 square-foot bakery at the Portmore Mall in Portmore, St Catherine.

Copyright© 2000-2001 Jamaica Observer. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you.
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Oh, this is evidence dat him doan tief?

Tell mi again why Mr. Black is not a true business man?

Oh, this is evidence dat him doan tief?

Tell mi again why Mr. Black is not a true business man?
      It's Highly unlikely that a successfull businessman like Captain Burrell would want to thief money from Jamaica football players.
      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Ignore Mosiah Fan-of Reggae. Please!

Whoever said such a thing?!?!

If the Captain's helicopeter flight doesn't kill you, HIS DONUTS WILL !

Next thing youh hear is that im use FIFA money to start im business.

Gwaan Captain, yuh large. You had the vision to start your bakery, now you see the need for helicopter service. Vision I am telling you. Not many people have it or are willing to take the risk to get somewhere.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran