mek we chat bout disgrace...

• mek we chat bout disgrace...

i don't know which is the biggest disgrace... mosiah, shatta and gamma supporting boxhill leadership of jamaica football, boxhill's performance or lack thereof as leader of jamaica football of portia simpson decision making skills...

is wha we a come tuh faada... come dung an help us... please faada please...

Yuh waan start sumpten?

Mi tiyad fi say it - I have no regrets!!!

Bwoy a nuh easy. you a lick man inna dem wound. Wha bout Sickko?

Anyway give them a break

Yuh waan start sumpten?

Mi tiyad fi say it - I have no regrets!!!
        SAHEMFULL. you have no regrets over supporting boxhill. Despite the obvious dis-service he's done to Jamaica's football.

I am sure boxhill doesnt regret being elected either. Birds of a feather flock together.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

it was not a mistake to replace burrell...unfortunately boxhill spoiled a golden opportunity.....

Wound? A who have wound?

They might find themselves thanking us for bringing back a new and improved (less fat, even) Burrell! Who knows what would have become of the JFF had Burrell been in office for the last 4 years!

awright den... at the time it might have not have been a

mistake to replace burrell... the prevailing sentiment, including yours truly thought a replacement was warranted considering the circumstances... however, as i had asked and will continue to abide by, any replacement should have to be an upgrade to what we had in burrell... change for change sake has never been proven to be prudent...

boxhill's amateur manifesto did not give me comfort in him being given the responsibilty to govern the nation's football... the manifesto, like the political debate with portia simpson was all the evidence i needed... it was full of grandiose ideas without any profound and realistic methodology to accomplish the objectives...

at the time i was willing to stick with the devil i knew...

in fairness gamma, i believe many, like yourself was willing to give an ambitious new face an opportunity to move the program along... that in itself is not a bad idea...

the problem i had and i had expressed it on this forum, was in putting boxhill at the helm, we were relinquishing the influence of a burrell who was moving up in fifa and had garnered the experience necessary to manage the program and move jamaica football forward, despite his obvious arrogance...

it was full of grandiose ideas without any profound and realistic methodology to accomplish the objectives...
                  Well said sar!
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

points taken.

gamma, yuh have my respect... daz why mi wi reason wid yuh... as uh mosiah... well dat is a diffrant story... just kidding of course...

when boxhill was elected, mi decide fi support but him really drop de ball in every conceivable aspect...

what about the synergy of entertainment and football... the merchandising of the brand... the manifesto was like a regurgitation of the postings of the forum... as if someone took all the ideas that were expressed on this forum (good ideas to boot) and put it his manifesto...

the problem was, they were his ideas and therefore he had no way of executing them...

tilla, what a gwaan... boxhill realize the task was too big for him... at least he had the good sense to relinquish the post... for that he is to be commended, taking into account the nation's football interest...

a problem i had with him was his penchant to lay blame at the feet of 'corporate' who were not supporting him, without looking at himself and how he was going about conducting the football business...

is one thing i learn, business will not support a cause if they cannot see a return... he failed to create value... thats his legacy...

2nd dat Gamma , its not the support of Boxhill's to effect change of Burrell's presidency that is shamefull but what he did with the oppourtunity.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Look at the bright side Burrrell still moved up the FIFA ranks and spent a fortune to get back his JFF seat , if he hasnt learnt a thing , woe be unto him.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

no a sore foot you have. A so it spell?