Captain may be faced with an $80M debt

me a tell unnu long time. If you look at the fact that we made no money off the games at the stadium and we have the youth teams flying all over the place this year, it would cost dearly.
    Boxhill they keep on saying they made profit but can't give the numbers so was it really profit?
    Careful - Sass!
    Tell me again, Who is the treasurer? Yes, the one that said a profit was made and something about 'fiscal prudence' -sic! - ????

karl....here we go again...you can never lose in these arguments because you defend both sides while at same time disagreeing.....

an "i told you so" from you is a peculiar bird....

karl....here we go again...you can never lose in these arguments because you defend both sides while at same time disagreeing.....

an "i told you so" from you is a peculiar bird....
        Did you not just say, I could - "I told you so!"

...on a serious note: I was not for the removal of the Captain...but, Boxhill was voted in as the president and I for one, gave him the benefit of the doubt. He came in calling for Youth Development and promising to present a National Football Development Program. Those were among things I had been calling for, for years.

That Youth Development did not come about...and, I pointed out on that, in my columns, the misconceptions Boxhill and his people had there. There was also no attempt to create and produce a National Football Development Program.

Boxhill and his advisers became bogged down in attempts to blame the previous JFF present (...and, thus administration) for their inability to get anything done. Boxhill lost me then.

The only thing I could advise was "do it"!...set about the task of doing for selves/do well by 'di football'. What did we see? Mis-steps along the way!

Never played any two sides. Mosiah badgered me to state my preference on leader...I held my piece for a long time...until I finally told him - BURRELL! The truth is Mosiah knew my stance long ago...but, for some reason he wanted me to make it known on this site.

...that is not to say, I do not have grouses on the way Captain Burrell handled some things. Some of which I made known in posts and in my columns during his reign.
        Last edited by Karl; September 12, 2007, 11:20 PM.

Karl the Boxhill problem began in the World Cup qualifying campaign when the money disappear. The poor Boxhill management did a poor job and that was when they didn't have money to pay the UB40s. When Boxhill came to power he was not prepared.

After the mess they hired Rudy Spied to put the fiances in order. For two years he did and they may have made profit but imagine 7 million Ja profit is not very much. That was time when our teams were not playing and the money earned came mostly from begging local sponsors and that England match that we should have made about 5-10 million US dollar from based on the TV viewership.

This year we host a torunament and have a few teams travelling and playing games. It cost and with nothing coming in as many sponsors got tired and not opening their books.

The problem was not if we made a profit or not but at no stage did the JFF talk about debt and how much. I can't blame Speed, while he may have got himself caught up but very few of us even asked about the debt fator.

I hear you!
            ...all I am doing is reminding you that it was being touted that 'we were being financially prudent and had profits'. Now we are hearing we have increased debt...is it therefore logical to assume 'we have not been financially prudent'?

take that argument to put it on the former minister of finance.......we have a larger debt than when he took office......what does prudence suggest?

Me call di captain tief, Karl? Dress up dah argument deh!

Look like yuh deh pon drugs fi true. I have always said that I find it hard to believe that this admin could be making so much money while not having any games or doing anything that really makes money. So why is it difficult to understand them losing money? They still have to prepare so many teams every other month.

Meanwhile, one wonders what happened to all that money that was being made in previous admins when there were oversold stadia and world cup money.

So where is the difficulty in understanding that?!?!

Two scenarios, since you like numbering things:

1) One admin does nothing and makes a profit, while not really making a profit

2) Another admin sells out stadia every other month and has no money.

Where would your thief probably be?

what the ffuuccKK? Boxhill is a true reflection of the PNP...man this zhit reminds of the baseball owner who declared a loss because he was expected to make a $ 4 mill profit but instead only made a profit of $2 mill...but then again Boxhill need fi dig peanuts
                  Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                  Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: