Captain may be faced with an $80M debt

• Captain may be faced with an $80M debt

Despite all the news about profits being made, it was reported on Irie FM Sports this morning that the Captain will be coming back to his position with a debt that is much larger than what he left when he was voted out.

What's the use of transparency if numbers can't be verified?

WHAT?!!!! how can that be? where have been spending it? i thought they scaled back on friendlies at home in order to be econmomical!

how and where was this debt incurred?

i wonder if boxhill would prefer not to live in a jamaica with burrell as the head of the jff?

Despite all the news about profits being made, it was reported on Irie FM Sports this morning that the Captain will be coming back to his position with a debt that is much larger than what he left when he was voted out.

what are you saying?!

It's in my post.

So wait deh. The debt was $30M when burrell left office, and now its $80M in the short space of 4 years?

Not to worry, Burrell will find away around that. 5 solid friendly internation games could easily recoup that money.

I hope the Boxhill supporters on this web site sleep good at nights. they know themselves
          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

man disappoint mi...was happy to see burrell replaced but boxhill was a complete disaster. please feel free to insert an "i told youso" i sleep fairly well at nights thanks ongle when dat likkle 6 month old daughter of mine have a ruff night!

wait...yuh think that is burrell's revenge? naw sah...she tooooooo sweet

I Told You So

man disappoint mi...was happy to see burrell replaced but boxhill was a complete disaster. please feel free to insert an "i told youso" i sleep fairly well at nights thanks ongle when dat likkle 6 month old daughter of mine have a ruff night!

Can someone name me one positive thing to have come out of the Boxhill lead JFF over the past 4 years? the last time i asked that question, one of the Boxhill supporters was quick to point out that the JFF was being run better on the financial front.

How the hell can you run an average 10M per year deficit when our teams are not even playing on a regular basis? Well, I might have answered my question, since gat ereciepets have traditionally been our biggest money earner.

4 years wasted.
              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

So I erred in my support.

What!!!??

And I sleep soundly every night. Well, most nights. Sometimes I have short nightmares about swimming in rough seas, but that only happens after having some toast the night before.

toast?!!!

me a tell unnu long time. If you look at the fact that we made no money off the games at the stadium and we have the youth teams flying all over the place this year, it would cost dearly.
                    Boxhill they keep on saying they made profit but can't give the numbers so was it really profit?

So I erred in my support.

What!!!??

And I sleep soundly every night. Well, most nights. Sometimes I have short nightmares about swimming in rough seas, but that only happens after having some toast the night before.
                      You erred in your support. Why the hell it took you this long to realise and accept that fact?

Imagine where Jamaica football might have been today if it wasnt for this LOSER called Crenston and his Clueless Cronies.

I realised this a long time ago, but of course, you would not remember.

And even if I realised it the day after the election, what could I have done about it?

Yes, toast...oh, 5hit! From the Captain's Bakery!

WHAT?!!!! how can that be? where have been spending it? i thought they scaled back on friendlies at home in order to be econmomical!

how and where was this debt incurred?

i wonder if boxhill would prefer not to live in a jamaica with burrell as the head of the jff?
                            Yuh a talk bout dat? Mi a wonda wah Mosiah a guh seh - im must memba wah im did seh bout di 'tiefin Captain'? ...and, how he justified his words? Cudden calm im dun? no sah?!

Weh im mout deh now?

Tenk yuh, sah!

I told you so! ...but still
                              Last edited by Karl; September 12, 2007, 09:07 PM.