Burrell is a joker

Karl is proving with every post that he cannot see outside of the boxes he had painted himself to be, whether party politics or football politics, he cannot see the presidency of the JFF being anywhere but in Burrell's very deep pockets and that is his problem.

What is the optical word for that---- Myopia?

We all have axes to grind...you dont?

sickko, dont tek burrell's ascension so personal... just build bridges and work wid it...

burrell knows why he has those people around him... sometimes you have to reward the folks who supported you... from an initial comfort level... doesnt mean the persons will be there during his tenure... if those persons fail in their jobs then the right thing to do is to find a suitable replacement... not because lennie was not brought in doesnt mean he will not be at a later time... same goes for the others...

just dont take it so personal, it only clouds your ability to be rational...

hmmmm...innerrestin' (my best yankee accent)..

Too bad that you see this as 'personal' cause it is not, if we live in Jamaica we want to see the best people in positions to advance their causes we feel close to right?

All I am saying is what has Dale Spencer or Lorraine Scringer done in their respective FAs to warrant promotion to the JFF's executive?

Hanover is the most backwards football parish in the country and that is some thing if they fall behind say St Ann and St Mary and even St Elizabeth.

Why would Burrell pack the executive with people, like those? Simple he wants yes men and women who will agree with everything he says.

Is this the way forward?

For some of us, it is the way forward. Some of us believe that Burrell alone can take us where we want to go. Or where he tells us we want to go!

Well, didnt Burrell take us to France, New Zealand and Argentina?
                Not to say that he can repeat that feat...but he definatley deserves another chance to put together a team (back-office) to give it another shot.
                President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

not agruing with boxhill. If stevenson wanted and was committed he would lobby the same way for two other parishes. Lest say Portland and another say st. james along with kingston build a slate. If they had to choose between boxhill and burrel they chose burrel. I think if Dehring or stevenson is on the horizon then burrel dont get 11 of the 13. You cant sit there and be reactive . I am dissapointed.

Perhaps he deserves another chance, but he certainly deserved to be toppled from his high horse 4 years ago!

Disagree! In fact, that statement makes no sense at all!

Well why is it in any of our organisations and institutions there is this constant playing of either 'recycling of persons' and or 'musical chairs' by those within the inner circle? Seems to me we have a problem getting many supposedely great persons to serve...offer selves for service...but, perhaps, I am blind?

Two words for you - Don Wehby.

A lot like him out there - enough persons willing to do as he has done, out there?

Aside:
                          Believe his making that move has a lot to do with GK's policy of keeping hands on 'guide' to what is happening in our society.

Yes there are people out there. It's for these organizations to rope them in and make use of their talent. Many of us can't bother wid di politicking, but I see our new Prime Minister awarding people for their party work. The same thing is going to happen again in the JFF.

sigh

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                              not agruing with boxhill. If stevenson wanted and was committed he would lobby the same way for two other parishes. Lest say Portland and another say st. james along with kingston build a slate. If they had to choose between boxhill and burrel they chose burrel. I think if Dehring or stevenson is on the horizon then burrel dont get 11 of the 13. You cant sit there and be reactive . I am dissapointed.
                              May have been worth a try...but, I doubt St. James would go along. There is this resistance to having 'outside' persons being brought in from outside of football circles that is a hindrance to rapid progress.

Nuh you say wi nuh have nuhbody a Jamaica wid any sense? Or is farin yuh waan wi look fi people?