Burrell is a joker

• Burrell is a joker

This claim about being more inclusive is BS, he is not even in office yet and already he has started the same old crap.

The fact is that this slate is his choosing, no matter what we hear about him respecting democratic process.

Why would the delegates remove Speid for example and go with some one most football people in the island never heard about?

For thos ewho dont know, Rudy Speid is not just a pencil pusher, he is the player/coach at Cavaliers and has also very influential in KSAFA and also the business house football league.

Why is Lorraine Scringer in the executive while some one tried and proven like Linnell McLean has to be running off for a place?

What has Lorraine Scringer done in 11 years as the president of the Hanover FA that she has earned this promotion? Except being a very outspoken fan of Burrell even when she cant explain herself properly she is still batting for him.

yeah they are some things there that concerns me. Most of which is the fact he and most is running unooposed. Stephenson has no backbone along with others.

I ignore any article I see including Stephenson and presidnet of the JFF, I wont even talk about backbone, I am aiming lower- the man has no cajones.

But i say if the position is to attract the best people, it must be a paying job, and a well paying one too.

This claim about being more inclusive is BS, he is not even in office yet and already he has started the same old crap.

The fact is that this slate is his choosing, no matter what we hear about him respecting democratic process.

Why would the delegates remove Speid for example and go with some one most football people in the island never heard about?

For thos ewho dont know, Rudy Speid is not just a pencil pusher, he is the player/coach at Cavaliers and has also very influential in KSAFA and also the business house football league.

Why is Lorraine Scringer in the executive while some one tried and proven like Linnell McLean has to be running off for a place?

What has Lorraine Scringer done in 11 years as the president of the Hanover FA that she has earned this promotion? Except being a very outspoken fan of Burrell even when she cant explain herself properly she is still batting for him.
        Brer Boxhill's spokesperson?
        Yuh left out Boxhill! Highly competent man lacka Mr. Boxhill shudda deh innah di Captain chosen few!

Karl if you have nothing sensible to say shut the hell up....can you contradict anything in this post?

What does Boxhill have to do with Burrell's slate of candidates?

If I tell you there is something you can do about it would you at least listen to me? If I tell you that we can start by SHOWING the world a fully INTERACTIVE Cornwall College website and Myspace site where people can not only interact with the students and school but also tell us what they want to BUY from us or DONATE money to our school would you jump on it?

Are we going to sit here for another 9 years only TALKING off our mouth or are we going to at least show something to the WORLD that we have been telling everyone can be done?

Mi just get it but better late than never. Its time for us to SHOW what we can do as opposed to talk about it.

WE CHAT TOO MUCH

It doesn't take more than 1 hour for Cornwall College to have a myspace site up and running so why are we still talking

unnu know mi email address. Too much people have individual things dem a try do at the expense of the collective when working together would accomplish so much.

A we need is a few good men fi get it started and unnu already deh pon the 48 hour clock!

Unnu know how fi reach mi as when that 48 hours up GAME OVER.

Garnett Silk plays in the background

Oh yeah you talk too much
            talk too much
            I am vexed and I can't pretend
            I am vexed and I can't deny it

the next door neighbor throws it "over the wall" and gets ready fi buss it up so I turn off the music. These beach dwellers quick fi go dig it up eeeh

Scikko: seems like you have an axe to grine....(yes?)

so whe yo saying> him is a p*&&y?...hehehe...sicko yo gwan
                Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                  yeah they are some things there that concerns me. Most of which is the fact he and most is running unooposed. Stephenson has no backbone along with others.
                  OJ: There are persons who keep repeating the Boxhill line that he chose not contest the presidency. The facts speak on that issue. It is my understanding that to offer self for the presidency, the individual would have had to have 3 parishes lined up willing to nominate that individual.

Burrell was nominated by so many parishes that Mr. Boxhill could not have received a legal nomination. There just were not left 3 parishes to effect his nomination. What then did he withdraw from?

There was no parish to effect his legal nomination!
                  End of story!

It was obvious that after checking his options, he made the self-serving statement about not contesting for the presidency. His legs were chopped out from under him before he made his statement. His earlier words reported in the media pointed to just that. There is no shame in that...it was just the situation.
                  Last edited by Karl; September 12, 2007, 08:31 AM.

Perhaps true, but that really points to a serious void in our football.

Boxhill's spokesperson?!? So, is ongle you one must hold that position for another JFF president?

Yuh bright!

I have my doubts about the statement too, especially after he backed it up by saying that he won't change his personality, or something to that effect. But I am willing to wait and see.

As you have suggested, sickko, one only has to look at the makeup of his executive and you really have to wonder if anything has changed. Look at some other names not mentioned by sickko.

I shall remain vigilant!

I have my doubts about the statement too, especially after he backed it up by saying that he won't change his personality, or something to that effect. But I am willing to wait and see.

As you have suggested, sickko, one only has to look at the makeup of his executive and you really have to wonder if anything has changed. Look at some other names not mentioned by sickko.

I shall remain vigilant!
                          Be Afraid, Be VERY Afraid.
                          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Perhaps true, but that really points to a serious void in our football.
                            Void in the land! ...runs throughout the entire society!

Disagree! In fact, that statement makes no sense at all!