Dos Santos' father plays down England rumours

• Dos Santos' father plays down England rumours

Giovani Dos Santos' father has played down reports linking the highly-rated forward with a move to England, insisting the teenager is committed to staying with Barcelona.

Dos Santos, 18, has been earning rave reviews since breaking into Barca's senior squad and there have already been reports suggesting clubs in England are interested in the Mexican ace.

However, Dos Santos' father Zizinho has said his son, who is in talks with Barca about extending his current contract, is not seeking to leave the Catalan giants.
    'Gio is very relaxed. The only thing he is thinking about is Barca and about his future here,' said Zizinho, the former Brazil international.
    'We do not know of any offers from English teams. All that is being said sounds very nice, but his dream is to succeed at Barca.'

Of the contract talks with Barca, Zizinho told Spanish radio station Ona FM: 'Right now Giovani has no representative. We have chatted with the club and we are waiting to have an agent to talk about things.'
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    I was telling Karl that we have to watch this youth as he is good. Karl was saying he did not think he was all that. It is good to see he has broken into the the Barca senior side at only 18 years. I also did not know his father was a former Brazil international.
    Last edited by Tilla; September 7, 2007, 03:21 PM.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

By next week him gone a England. Watch!

Giovani Dos Santos' father has played down reports linking the highly-rated forward with a move to England, insisting the teenager is committed to staying with Barcelona.

Dos Santos, 18, has been earning rave reviews since breaking into Barca's senior squad and there have already been reports suggesting clubs in England are interested in the Mexican ace.

However, Dos Santos' father Zizinho has said his son, who is in talks with Barca about extending his current contract, is not seeking to leave the Catalan giants.
      'Gio is very relaxed. The only thing he is thinking about is Barca and about his future here,' said Zizinho, the former Brazil international.
      'We do not know of any offers from English teams. All that is being said sounds very nice, but his dream is to succeed at Barca.'

Of the contract talks with Barca, Zizinho told Spanish radio station Ona FM: 'Right now Giovani has no representative. We have chatted with the club and we are waiting to have an agent to talk about things.'
      ------------------------------------------------------------------
      I was telling Karl that we have to watch this youth as he is good. Karl was saying he did not think he was all that. It is good to see he has broken into the the Barca senior side at only 18 years. I also did not know his father was a former Brazil international.
      Looked too frail for me...but... iffen Braca seh im his haul-dat, den...?

yeah tilla...is karl..remember? TH14?

Who did look fraila dan Saviola?

yeah tilla...is karl..remember? TH14?
            Funny ting Gamma, im always temm me that he can spot talent from a distant. Then again, I guess distant in Shady Pines terms is when you can reach out and touch the subjek.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Funny ting Gamma, im always temm me that he can spot talent from a distant. Then again, I guess distant in Shady Pines terms is when you can reach out and touch the subjek.
              So did I question the talent?
              I think not!

Well, you did not question his talent. I just got the impression that you did not rate him as anything special.