New body to run NPL?

• New body to run NPL?

I understand the JFF was seriously looking into a proposal to form a body that would be directly responsible to run the NPL apart from the JFF secretariat.

Would be like how the English FA has an independent body to run the EPL

Wonder if the Burrell/Reid admin will buy that...

Long overdue!

Would this entity become the darling of the media and the public and become more important than the JFF?

ow can it Karl..this is not a competing entity. Is the EPL more important the the EFA?

Sensi and I have often had this discussion. There is no reason why the JFF should be running the NPL.

Even daCosta and Manning Cup competitions need to be revisited from outside the box.

You are behaving like Jamaica is this big-'ole continent with billions of people with great management skills.

Don't believe me? Just look at the government.

The JFF (as a governing body) must remain the main administrative body for football in Jamaica. Anything less will see the NPL in shambles.

Don't believe me? Just give some 'popular' person that everyone likes the job to run the NPL.

England and it's advanced level of professional football would find it difficult to have just one management body to oversee their massive systems.
            Last edited by HL; September 6, 2007, 11:30 PM.

The art of compromise

A JFF with a board of directors compromising of Jamaicans at home and abroad much like a corporate structure is the ONLY way forward.

In the "information age" on one person can run an organisation. If we don't learn from our past we are doomed to repeat it.

respect

And when its sons and daughters take flight instead of making a contribution, we certainly will never get anywhere.

Listening to you, you would think that the USA became a superpower on July 5, 1776.

it didn't?

perhaps it did!

that was how HL sold it to me and i bought it.....

hook, line and sinker.

ow can it Karl..this is not a competing entity.
                          That we do not know at this time?
                          The entity is not up and running?
                          We do not know the composition and thinking of the 'board' that shall be in charge?

If such an entity comes into being, it shall be the mindset of those mandated to manage and the mindset of their successors over the years that shall shape the entity!

Is the EPL more important the the EFA?
                          Some would say - YES! Some would say -No!
                          What do you think? ...and, what are the various factors that led you to your conclusions?

Karl, why be a naysayer? The idea deserves a chance!

You are so wrong about the level of leadership on the island. We have proven ourselves so many times and you still still doubt us.

It is like once unnu get the Green card or the blue passport unnu gwaan like unnu better than we.

Shame on you....