Bora going home by December?

You notice that Sickko cannot answer my question on this matter as yet?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Football coaches can be fired at any time

Originally posted by Time View Post
        Football coaches can be fired at any time
        the pundits had said 1 yr , 2 yr and 3.5 yr,we will see.

I am saying he came here because he had confidence in the same clueless man you speak of and wont work with a man he considered arrogant and bossy.

You really need to learn that not everyone will agree with how you think and other might just have another view.

Oh I met Victor, Nice enough guy....

There are ways Tilla and all we can do now is sit back and wit, it wont be long now, but the ball is in Burrell's court to be smart and try to get Bora to stay and it wont help to disrupt the programe right now when we should really be playing lots of games with all our best players from January even though our qualification does not start till June.

Some guy named Sinclair, I believe, is Burrell's choice for treasurer. Do you know who this might be and his character?

I am saying he came here because he had confidence in the same clueless man you speak of and wont work with a man he considered arrogant and bossy.

You really need to learn that not everyone will agree with how you think and other might just have another view.

Oh I met Victor, Nice enough guy....
                I wonder why Bora would have confidence in a man with no track record on the internatinal scene, and not want to work with a man who has a proven rocord on same international scene? I am not by any means discounting your opinion Sicko, all I am saying is that I dont think there is any substance to it.

I find it kinda strange that Bora wouldnt wantto work with a man who in your words is "too bossy" In fact, something tells me that Bora might be chomping at the bit to finally get a chance to work with a real leader like Burrell.

As you said, lets wait and see.
                President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

No clue, he works for JMMB and is attached to Portmore United...I saw a clip of him on TVJ a few days ago.

I am still willing to back Speid to kep the job but Burrell has a history of putting lackies in that position....see Peter Reid and Trevor FFrench

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                    The contract that Bora signed have nothing to do with Bruce Golding. yes, the government might be changing, but life goes on, its business as usual.
                    thanx ,Reggaefan.

Burrell zero in on Bora

Horace Burrell knows performance 'a do-hit'. ...managing performance that is!

Bora's salary is a drag on the JFF. The question is simple - Can Horace Burrell get us to World Cup 2010 finals paying less? ...so that there are funds available to properly prepare and fund all other national teams and maintain and improve all other necessary areas of 'di football'?

Simple - manage for success! ...'or else' i.e. "jump in the sea" or be "thrown in the sea"!

...and, Burrell knows the answer to that "or, else" - "im nuh a wait fi climb outta di sea come November?

Just like one in burning house...it is a simple move out! What is there to think about excepting "the how"? Soooooo the Good Captain knows he must move - we wait on "the how"! Will ditching Bora be a part of that "the how"? We'll see!

Burrell eyes Bora's contract

I am prepared to give it my best shot, says Burrell

Howard Walker, Observer writer howardh@jamaicaobserver.com
                      Tuesday, September 11, 2007

BURRELL ... I am confident that everyone will play his part in helping Jamaica's football to once again reach the level every single Jamaican would like to see

Captain Horace Burrell, who is set to return as president of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), told the Observer yesterday that one of his first priorities is to review the contract of the Technical Director, Velibor 'Bora' Milutinovic, when he takes office in November, to decide the coach's future.

Said Burrell: "Certainly, I would want to review his contract and speak with other members of the new board before a decision is taken either way," said Burrell, who is currently in Miami on business.

Serbian Milutinovic, 63, is being paid US$1 million a year until 2010, which would be over 240 million Jamaican dollars, for what is generally thought to be a limited role in Jamaica's football programme.

"I will need to first have a look at his contract in details and also meet with my colleagues before I can say a thing on the future on the new technical director," Burrell added.

Burrell, 57, who will be doing his second stint as president, was nominated unopposed after the September 5 deadline for the Voting Congress set for November 4 in Negril, Westmoreland.

"I am honoured and really humbled by the confidence shown in me by my colleagues and I am looking forward to once again serving Jamaica with pride and enthusiasm with a view to taking Jamaica's football where it belongs.

"With the team that I have, I am confident that everyone will play his part in helping Jamaica's football to once again reach the level every single Jamaican would like to see," said Burrell.

Burrell, who led Jamaica to the World Cup in France 1998, lost his presidency in a bitter battle to Crenston Boxhill in 2003 by four votes, then declared, he was betrayed by the delegates. The delegates later claimed the lack of transparency for their decisions.

Burrell who first assumed the presidency of the JFF in 1994 said that's wasn't true.

"Talk is cheap and one of the first things that I did when I took office is to put in place all the controls necessary to ensure transparency and this is why today my colleagues saw it fit to support me in my return to the post of president. I have always insisted on the highest levels of integrity in my dealing in the JFF," noted Burrell.

The Boxhill-led administration was centred around the development of youth football, but sadly enough, it will be remembered for not qualifying a team to any World Cup and the tremendous drop in the Reggae Boyz's world ranking.

When Burrell demitted office in 2003, Jamaica were ranked 46th, now four years after, he will be in charge of a team ranked 95th with a lot of work to do before World Cup qualifiers start next year for the 2010 World Cup in South Africa.

"Remember my predictions. When you work with people over the years you understand each other and if we are honest, we know each other's limitations. It is unfortunate, but not surprising that this has happened, but I am prepared to put all that behind us and give it once again my best shot," said Burrell.

"The membership has given me a team and I have no difficulty in working with those members who will be elected. The process is truly democratic and I propose to provide the inspiration to all those members elected," said Captain Burrell, who can't wait to get started.
                      Last edited by Karl; September 11, 2007, 08:49 AM.