Chelsea lose to Villa

• Chelsea lose to Villa

Was a bit painful to watch. Anyway, as Balla would say in times like these, "the season long".
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla is true yu name change...

Was a bit painful to watch. Anyway, as Balla would say in times like these, "the season long".
    To ASTON TILLA?

Not quite true, but tinkin' about it.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Could be da 'pool dis year.......hate 2 seh so but.......
        "Stand in love, don't fall in love" Stephen Marley

Martin Oneil unveil the mystery to Chelsea. As I know long time them weak on the wings. Get two good wingers and them expose, don't go through the middle of the field them too strong there. Plus mark out Drogba. Laursuen did a execellent job.

Good to see Abongalhor(Name spelt) really doing a great job with young on the other side wid the big man Carew.

It is more like a bad chelsea day. It seems as if nothing they did would work today. His is not taking anything away from Villa. They played well, maintained their shape and purpose through out the entire game.
            Beletti had Young's ticket throughout the entire game and the one opportunity he got to make a play, it resulted in the second goal.

Frankly, I thought the Chelsea midfield was sleeping on the job. People like Makelele, Essien and Malouda just did not spark. Moreover, Drogba seems to have forgotten how to score. Shawn Wright-Phillips is full of speed and energy, but seems as if he cannot finish.

Martin Oneil unveil the mystery to Chelsea. As I know long time them weak on the wings. Get two good wingers and them expose, don't go through the middle of the field them too strong there. Plus mark out Drogba. Laursuen did a execellent job.

Good to see Abongalhor(Name spelt) really doing a great job with young on the other side wid the big man Carew.
              Exactly right Assassin. But, I think that Lampard's absense was severely felt. Also, do you realise that Essien was hardly in the game. Great game by Villa.

"Belletti had Young's ticket" -- No sah. Young was more often than not isolated, and both he and Agbonlahor were still able to get in behind the Chelsea defense more effectively than anybody else this year. I think Assassin has it right.

yeah Lampard was surely missed. He maybe would have made a big difference from 20 yards out. Martin Oneil did a magnificent job with these mismatch at Villa since he came there. They are looking so uniformed as a team now, it is hard to think most of these were the same guys there.

oh well ... go gunners go..

"Belletti had Young's ticket" -- No sah. Young was more often than not isolated, and both he and Agbonlahor were still able to get in behind the Chelsea defense more effectively than anybody else this year. I think Assassin has it right.
                      Watch the game again Paul. Over and over Young would try to out smart Belletti, but Belletti ended up shutting him down.

Essien did a Tappa pon Chelsea. I mean a post 2000 Tappa BTW.

It is only September! Liverpool will definitely not win! KOP are has beens!

Ok, so Lampard was out. What would have happened if they had to do without the number of players Man U has been doing without? Would they then fall to 20th place?

A look at the match stats

A look at the match stats gives a totally different picture thanthe score. I think that this game should have at least ended in a draw. But it ends 2-0 in favor of Villa.
                              Attached Files