Okay - I will do that this week if i have time.
Chelsea lose to Villa
Man U is doing good grinding out the victories and I commend them for that. They are having good ball possession and grinding out ones. When Rooney come back, Ronaldo and Saha or Tevez it will be fun to watch but Nani need to get game.
Chelsea only have one player who can take a 25 yards shot.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Chelsea only have one player who can take a 25 yards shot."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Ballack use to be good. How many long goal has he scored since he came back from injury? How often does Essien score from that long shot?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Villa pass the ball around him. Playing it wide on the wing and over the top to Carew.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Have you seen Ballack play for Germany? Since he has been at Chelsea he has not played enough to make an impact. But I have seen him in a lot of internationals where he scores from free kicks at 25 yards and more. A Game which comes to mind is Germany play Mexico in the FIFA Confiderations Cup. Ballack just steps up and curve the ball over the wall to beat the Mexican goalkeeper in the top right corner of the net. Since he came to Chelsea, he has always given up those opportunities to Lampard. As our good friend Courtney would say "class is permanent, form is temporary". I am sure if fit and given the chance, Ballack can do as well or even better than Lampard with those shots.
Essien now is another case. I cannot truly say he is an expert on the dead ball. But watch him take shots from distanceand score. Too bad he did not see it fit to take any on Sunday. bad he"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Tilla as I said since Ballack was injured before the World Cup he has not been the same again, I agree that part of the reason is Chelsea can't give everybody playing time and can't loan them out so nuff man a rust pon bench or playing out of position.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by OJ View Postoh well ... go gunners go..
Seeing Chelsea lose - watching my T&F team - Watching Venus...(...and, my 2nd girl Serena) go to work made my week-end!
The damn JLP come spial hit! ...an di a-nounce-sah pan Power 106, jus fi spite...seh JLP = 32; PNP = 28!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."