Saw Jermaine Johnson playing for Sheffield Wed today

• Saw Jermaine Johnson playing for Sheffield Wed today

He is playing much more team football now. He is even playing so much team that there was a point when he had the chance to "run at" two defenders and he chose to slow it down and passed to another player who messed up the shot.

I thought the opportunity he had today he could have taken on those two defenders and take a shot at goal. In one instance you do not want him to be totally anti-team, but there are instances where a little selfishness is good. Teddy Johnson is now like a bird with clipped wings.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

ahbwoy if you follow some a dem English coach deh you tun inna idiot.
    It is a delicate balance and you don't want players like Johson to loose the cutting edge.

He is playing much more team football now. He is even playing so much team that there was a point when he had the chance to "run at" two defenders and he chose to slow it down and passed to another player who messed up the shot.

I thought the opportunity he had today he could have taken on those two defenders and take a shot at goal. In one instance you do not want him to be totally anti-team, but there are instances where a little selfishness is good. Teddy Johnson is now like a bird with clipped wings.
      Playing TEAM?
      Johnson? ...and, earlier Fuller? ...now if Shelton comes on board?????

Johnson? Clipped wing?
      It is easier to insert a necessary 'dip of the hip', a 'swivel of the head and a no-look pass' and 'a twinkling of the toes' or 'dancing feet' in the repertoire of the TEAM player than to teach the ANTI-TEAM player to play TEAM!

Johnson has his 'bag of tricks' and his 'blinding pace'...he should, if what you say is correct, in short order become class player.
      Good for JJ!
      Good for the REGGAE BOYZ!
      Good for JA!
      Last edited by Karl; September 2, 2007, 08:17 AM.

Playing TEAM?
        Johnson? ...and, earlier Fuller? ...now if Shelton comes on board?????

Johnson? Clipped wing?
        It is easier to insert a necessary 'dip of the hip', a 'swivel of the head and a no-look pass' and 'a twinkling of the toes' or 'dancing feet' in the repertoire of the TEAM player than to teach the ANTI-TEAM player to play TEAM!

Johnson has his 'bag of tricks' and his 'blinding pace'...he should, if what you say is correct, in short order become class player.
        Good for JJ!
        Good for the REGGAE BOYZ!
        Good for JA!
        So Shelton not a "team" 'baller Karl? I never knew him to be a selfish type of player...maybe i havent seen him play enough.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

good for im,good for sheffield,good for Jamaica indeed.

The problem with anti-team players is, they don't know when to say when. It is probably being drilled into his head so much he does exactly what you described when perhaps he should not have. But I hardly believe that is what the coach wanted. I have seen Teddy Johnson do that in that past too! It is going to be difficult for him to recognise the difference.

Karl just a talk.