So CLAUDE DAVIS audition went well against LIVERPOOL
I really do not know what to say about Claude. It is obvious his coach believes in him, but he is not all there technically. I do not think Claude is really thinking the game at the EPL level very well either. Maybe with more games under his belt, he will improve.
I would not be too surprised if Bora chooses not to call him so he can get a chance to settle with his team.
Anyone noticed Nyron Nosworthy for Sunderland in the ManUre game? I think he is a pretty decent defender and one which could do well in our backline. He is a center half, but his coach used him at right back today to good effect. He kept Tavez out of the game for the entire 90 minutes."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Bricktop, I can understand why people don't rate Davis, but I am not sure you are being totally fair to him with respect to yesterday. Derby (and Davis) played the first 25 minutes very respectably...after that, the Liverpool quality was too much...if you had put John Terry in the Claude Davis spot, the score would still have been 6-0.
Davis big problem to me is that he doesn't use enough control when he tackles and he doesn't seem to have a leadership mindset. I don't think that technical ability is his problem...but mentality."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
I don't think that technical ability is his problem...but mentality.
I must give it to unuh, Cesspool is really clicking."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
That Babel shift was as mi friend from Trelawny would say "ah rah cord" shift!!
I have no problem with that shift as it would turn any two defenders inna eediat."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by OJ View Posti think every defender on derby had a bad game. The shift by babel was one he had to take. He had to close out hard it just that
I think from where he was he had to close him out he could not close and decelerate as he should so he gambled and got shift.. a suh.. cant kill him for that. If you play the game you know some time you gonna get shift.. cant play not to get shift.
Ha ha! But when some of us were saying that we were labelled hayters. Now everybody realise that he has some deficiencies. I say he has some serious deficiencies and I am still amazed that he plays in the PL. Well, not really. The PL has three classes of teams - The Liverpools, the Newcastles and the Derbys. The Derbys could easily fit into the Championship today and even struggle.
But we are so fickle on this site. Claude will have a brilliant game next week and it will erase every bit of deficiency he allegedly had. Everybody has good and bad days, but the real football connoisseur knows whether that player is a good or bad player.
We did the same thing with Maestro, even as most of us never saw him play two games. But one day he is lazy and "will never play for the Reggae Boyz" as a forumite declared some years ago, and the next day we can't understand how he could be left off the squad.
sigh