3 Million pound bid for Fuller from Derby County

Tilla what you talking about? Agents can say if my player is coming to your side he needs the chance to play and not just sit on the bench. Based on the manager response then the agent will know if he means business.

Oh managers if in right mind will have to say the player has a realistic chance at making his team and getting playing time. If it were not his thinking why the hell would he be buying the player.

...now speaking on guaranteed playing time is another matter. That falls under 'mout mek fi seh henny ting'...

...as for each and every manager it is all about doing what is best for team and thus best for manager - individual players come after! ...if what is best for player "x" is best for TEAM and manager, A-OK...

...but if not, sarry fi John-Tom!

This thread title is misleading.

It's based on a rumor -- that quotes no source -- posted on a Stoke fan forum.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
        This thread title is misleading.

It's based on a rumor -- that quotes no source -- posted on a Stoke fan forum.
        Ummm, aint that obvious bredda? Don't u see that the post starts with..."rumour has it". We know it's a rumour.

Well the transfer window has oficially closed, so it looks like it's a dead rumour for now.

We'll have to see if it still has any life to it when January comes around. Derby certainly needs all the help they can get.