7 U-20 players selected for the U-23

• 7 U-20 players selected for the U-23

Among them are the two goalkeepers who would make a senior squad as well. So, I don't believe Wendell packed the squad with the U-20 team. Big man ball wi a deal wid.

I wonder if Wendell has Joel Senior in his player pool.

Did Boyous call Sappleton, the 17 year old youth from Leicester City?

That is a big youth, I would say he looks bigger than Josimar Altidore from the USA.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

It's an all-local squad, but remember, Wendell might draw for the fariners when they advance.

Can someone confirm Senior's age?

Looks like great planning on the JFF's part. The two week training camp begins now for a round of matches that commence on Sept 9.

Have you heard about that little rainstorm called Dean?

Originally posted by Me View Post
              I wonder if Wendell has Joel Senior in his player pool.
              The Joel Senior we saw was a just above bottom player.

Slow!
              Weak!
              No shot!
              Too many wayward passes!
              ...he would have to improve his game a 1,000,000-fold to warrant consideration!

Okay, Karl. It's clear that you do not know Joel Senior.

maybe him talking abut joel senior snr or joel senior jnr??

HA HA! What I do know is he is talking crap. Joel Senior was our best U-20 player.

Yuh ever hear Karl talk about Tappa's wayward passes? It's always the intended receiver who "didn't read the play", or "didn't run good" or some other excuse. Never Tappa's fault. Sometimes it's true, the player did "run bad", but if Karl don't like the player, he will never consider such things.

He certainly was better at these things than his U-20 colleagues.

anyway this is the man who said arsenal would be a better team without TH14....

nuff said

Isn't he the player of Indian descent? Midfielder?
                            If not, my bad!

'Im same one! Di yute is very good!