boss man don't talk foolishness. The first question a pro GK coaching or even ncaa coach ask his how tall.. People don't like short GK they are exception but look around the leagues. I will even go further and this is fact .. one of the reason Andre has not gotten more offers is due to that.. He is exceptional in every other way but in the prem GK starting position is important on set plays..
Blake is by far the best....
we can add ospina and ah.navas to that list but how many play in the EPL? or had a good career.. Rockman its not a debate I hope Andre gets to Europe but I have been told point blank that this is an issue even though he is listed @ 6-1 but I would think the average heights is about 6-3. Dont get me wrong I wish him the best but EPL clubs like big goalkeepers because of set plays , especially corners which is a premium you need to fight for your starting position in the set
It could very well be fallacious reasoning, an outstretched arm gives a 6-2 keeper the advantage over pretty much any opponent except one with an Olympic gold medal for high jump, it is the post to post reach why a tall keeper is preferred, OJ.
It could very well be fallacious reasoning, an outstretched arm gives a 6-2 keeper the advantage over pretty much any opponent except one with an Olympic gold medal for high jump, it is the post to post reach why a tall keeper is ,if at all, preferred, OJ.Last edited by Rockman; July 18, 2021, 07:02 PM.
yes Rockman but it don't matter Tall GK has more reach than small GK a 6-5 GK is sort after than a 6-1 keeper. Are you saying shorter people has longer reach than tall people.. that is the gist of why If you are 6-1 you have to be exceptional. Why do you think Andre is re-signing with Philly, he is two time MLS GK of the year, and gold cup best GK and I think the won an award at UCon and he is not in Europe. If I were his agent I would go to Spain or Portugal but it is difficult although I do believe he has the talent. ... but short for a GK.
There are other important components. Height alone don't do it. I have seen enough tall wutliss keepers.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by USAF View PostIsn't Blake 6' 2"???.......I've seen him listed as 6' 2".
You continue to be befuddled by statistics bro
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostHaha if ah laugh mi ah guh keel over and cyan get up.
Andy is by far the greatest attacking midfielder we have had career wise, almost to tg5e point that we have had mo one else who could actually play the role in a meaningful way at a club level. Durability, starting eleven consistently, productivity, leadership.
You have to remember is not how pretty you look on the ball or even the best jukes, even though Andy demonstrated time and again the ability to shake everyone on the field with his whirl and turn on the ball.
The stats say it all, number of matches played at professional club level, combined with national level and productivity at both combined, nobody comes close.
This is the exact reason why we can never have the best team, we always arguing about points with no facts, like Mcgee starting, he cant even mek Eupen starting 11 yet or Ravel Morrison playing for Ja, what a joke, the guy probably could not even stick a start at Constant Spring Fc on a week to week basis. Guys talking about Ravel like he is Cinderella at midnight and Tappa turns into a wizard and gives him a Flemmo heart of desire, not going to happen, never going to happen. Waste of time.
It’s Tappa by a country mile. No one is close.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE