Paul Hall: Ohh what a difference the A lic makes

What do you suggest be done about it ,please state specifics,if yuh can't ,stop beat up yuh gum.

I believe you call it flatulence.
    "Flatulence" when ascribed to you - yes. The solution to the coaching education problem requires leadership; that's the first issue that needs to be addressed. In a nutshell, here's the framework (which won't work if there is no management commitment to the process):

1. Set a vision - what is the objective of the JFF? what is it's core purpose? What are they trying to achieve in the next 25 years? Next 5? Next 1? Next month? What are it's core values? What benchmarks are we setting? How do we measure success? Who is accountable? What is the reward? What are the consequences of failure? You don't need $1 to go through that process.

2. Start with the YOUNGEST players - 4 years old; so no matter what the high-level objects are, it is a given that technical development is a baseline. Get that going asap.

3. Publish a set of baseline skills that all players are expected to master by the time they reach grade 3, 6, 3rd form, and 5th form. These are technical in nature and could be done with a youtube channel and a cheap camera.

4. Test and reward the kids. Hold skills competitions for 6 - 15-year-olds around the island. How frigging hard is that? The good news with this is that you don't need a coach to learn and develop technical skills - you can do much of it on your own but you do need access to youtube.

5. Establish minimum coaching standards. For $25, any coach can go to the US Soccer website and take the 11v11 coaching course, or any of the Grass Roots courses (which is what we need). And I will tell you - the 11v11 course is EXCELLENT. One of the featured coaches is Jené Backlawski, she was my C license instructor and now head coach of St. Kitts and Nevis women's team. Great coach with a PhD.

6. Set coaching requirements for RSPL teams. The head coach of any RSPL team should have a minimum certification. If that's a CONCACAF B, so be it, but good luck getting that going again. It is 2 years since the last one. This needs to be annual at a minimum and a longer term initiative.

6. Establish Coaching development alternatives. I am a patron and founding member of an organization called the African Coaches League. We hold coaching development courses in Africa and online. OJ etc. if you are interested, let me know. I will email the link to join. We are still working on our website. The objective of the organization is to leverage coaching to lift Africans and Africans in the diaspora out of poverty. It is free to any credentialed or active coach to join, you don't have to be black - we have nuff people of all races as members (our 1500+ members includes Tappa, Vin Blaine, and others you might know and we just started last year as a WhatsApp group). The only requirement is a commitment to our cause.

We also have "Friends of the African Coaches League" open to non-coaches who support our cause, e.g. club administrators, fund-raising experts, etc.

In August, we are putting on a Coach-the-Coaches course (1 week) in Ghana and the cost is less than $100 US for 4 days. The course will be lead by renowned African coaches who are volunteering their time to help others. We also have a 6-week course on Zoom starting in October for $70, normally $200 put on by Ray Power (look him up). Everything we are doing so far has cost us less than the JFF spends on toilet paper.

Anyway - unlike your dumbass, I'm actually doing something about it and can tell you that the hard part is the COST of getting qualified instructors to lead these courses; so unless we do it for ourselves, it ain't going to happen. I have not gone into the high school/club relationship because a) you too fool to understand it and b) it is something Jamaica isn't going to embrace without convincing a ton of people that absent a 10 month season, we are dreaming about reaching the pinnacle of football.

Anyway - enough flapping of my gums. Trust me, I know a lot more about this in my little finger than you will ever understand or know yourself.

Glad you have educated yourself but I hope you use,your new found knowledge to push for change in Jamaica. Glad my years of constructive criticism moved your needle.😁

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Glad you have educated yourself but I hope you use,your new found knowledge to push for change in Jamaica. Glad my years of constructive criticism moved your needle.😁
        KMT. Is people like you dat mek the road so tuff. Unu ea's could me concrete crumble. The point is that there is a pathway, but there is a leadership vacuum. The people in charge are simply not the right people, but like the Republicans, the people around the leadership
        are just as lacking (from what i can tell).

KMT. Is people like you dat mek the road so tuff. Unu ea's could me concrete crumble. The point is that there is a pathway, but there is a leadership vacuum. The people in charge are simply not the right people, but like the Republicans, the people around the leadership
          are just as lacking (from what i can tell).

When have we had the right people in charge. Look advocacy can move needles. You have a platform to do much,use it.

Nuhbady say the road will be easy. As much as we kick off,nothing would please me more than getting that knowledge flowing fluidly through the island.

Blaming me or people like me for advocating a standing ,granted it might not be the right route is pointless. The point is a standard has been identified that is required and needed in the island. However it's implemented is the least of my worries.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

We are working on it. We have about 20 Jamaican coaches on the platform from what I can tell, and ZERO (except me) have signed up for any of our courses. We have run about 4 in a year, at about an 80% discount off the price for Europeans. So...what does that say? No interest? Or no money? No one has complained about the price.

Working on some things on my end,we might link up.