Paul Hall: Ohh what a difference the A lic makes

"Johnny logics or reasoning, according to you it was said Carl was the genius ,really for whom or to whom ? why was he chased away from the program ?"

Go back and read the forum from back in the days and you will see some forumites give Carl a lot of credit.

The fact is Tappa and JFF hired Paul Hall, and let us hope his expertise will help but Tappa is the coach, he makes the final decision. Like it or not if he will the Goal Cup he will get most of the credit, not Paul.

"Johnny logics or reasoning, according to you it was said Carl was the genius ,really for whom or to whom ? why was he chased away from the program ?"

Go back and read the forum from back in the days and you will see some forumites give Carl a lot of credit.

The fact is Tappa and JFF hired Paul Hall, and let us hope his expertise will help but Tappa is the coach, he makes the final decision. Like it or not if he will the Goal Cup he will get most of the credit, not Paul.

Go back and read.....lol ,Johnny he got chased away from Rene reggaeboyz long before we qualified for WC 98. So kill that B.S !

Yuh a juss one egotistical liad. 2nd credit will be given based on merit,the walls will talk. That said I have no problem with Tappa being the figurehead ,as long as the program is moving forward.

The better we do the more it calls for professional standards in the coaching department,the JFF has opened that door wider and it's with a Jamaican face be it of English extract( forgein) or local .

Doubt you came to that analysis,but hey my thoughts are free.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

ok you sound more reasoned now. You have hit a point without even realizing it. The JFF has too many yes man who brings nothing to the table. So when a Paul comes in and add something everyone says wow.. Imagine if we had a Paul hall at the U20 and U17 and U15 or as a TD.. Not Paul specifically but someone who has first world qualifications , experience and outlook. Notice now I did not say only A license so stop gloating.

Yuh a sample ...only a man with the required license have the balls to tell the JFF what they didn't want to hear, bring something to the table to make them say wow ,with first world qualification , experience and out look.

If you looking for a non or unlicensed individual ,you have better luck finding a needle in a haystack. Is like the light just went off in your head.

Glad you decide to stop playing the 🤡, nuh Tek it personal and malice mi,mi brethren.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

i think we are on the same page. Where we differ is you think the pre req is a pro license. I dont know what Lorne Donaldson has but I can tell you he is extremely qualified to lead an age group. On the contrary I know lots of A license coaches who cant. So it is more than the license.. Its is the ability of the person. License is one standard but there is more.

Correction we disagree on the pre req being the A lic,the pro is just a half step up.2nd as I stated and in agreement with you,as I told Sass,not everyone who has a driving license should be driving a car or you should find yourself as a passenger in their car ,that applies to all licensed or certified practioner in their respective fields but you are more likely to get where you are going safely or your services with the required certified/ licensed personal. That's why you seek them out ,instead of handymen.

To make the point you wouldn't take your Benz to an unlicensed mechanic for engenie work would you,but you would not mind if he put air in your tire. Point is they are useful with limitations!

Now let's kill this argument and move on it's tired.

The fact is it takes more than a license. Paul Hall played professionally and been around the game. You saw the effort he gave on the field and the dedication he had for any club he played for in the EPL or none league or for Jamaica. Good to have him onboard A license/pro License or not.

Thanks Sass. I think I understand X, he has not been around the game as a player so he does not understand that there is whole heap a A license man out there that has no clue...

The fact is it takes more than a license. Paul Hall played professionally and been around the game. You saw the effort he gave on the field and the dedication he had for any club he played for in the EPL or none league or for Jamaica. Good to have him onboard A license/pro License or not.

Correction: Good to have him on board with the A lic. It would be a waste of money to hire a man from englnad with out the necessary licensure, hey we have a bag of Waite's down there waiting to eat a food...lol

What X don't understand is that nuff man a wear them A license like Flavour Flav wear his clock but can't do a thing.

Many more unlicened a pose like dem have the required standard lic. Mi naah call unnu name.

Yes but they are in the same boat. They key is to pick the right ones.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                            i think we are on the same page. Where we differ is you think the pre req is a pro license. I dont know what Lorne Donaldson has but I can tell you he is extremely qualified to lead an age group. On the contrary I know lots of A license coaches who cant. So it is more than the license.. Its is the ability of the person. License is one standard but there is more.
                            The biggest eedyat coach at my club is an A Licensed coach. No sense whatsoever. To show you, I asked that my son be rostered on a division 3 team rather than play for that eedyat in a GPL team (3 levels higher). It is only one year, and I am not worried in the least as my son is only 13, his focus has to be on technical, technical, technical. The bottomline is that the license is only one aspect of it. The best coach at my club incidentally, was turned down for the B License and another eedyat at our club got called up...so don't think it is as big an indicator of competence as you are making it out to be.

Here is where I will give X a pass. I am told the JFF has not issue an A license in Jamaica.. Apparently they are none.. I dont know for sure but I heard an interview where Rudolph Spied stated that. That is why they I hire Andrew Peart as head of coaching to ensure they have by 2023.. BTW its also 30K so put in in context. The clubs wont pay for it.. It is complicated but man just throwing the license around like it a placebo.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                                Here is where I will give X a pass. I am told the JFF has not issue an A license in Jamaica.. Apparently they are none.. I dont know for sure but I heard an interview where Rudolph Spied stated that. That is why they I hire Andrew Peart as head of coaching to ensure they have by 2023.. BTW its also 30K so put in in context. The clubs wont pay for it.. It is complicated but man just throwing the license around like it a placebo.
                                Give him pass? LOL! Do you know how much time I have explained to him that the cost is prohibitive? Anyway, JFF can't issue any licenses because they have no program. The CONCACAF B that Duckie and dem did tek year before last was administrated by Neal Ellis - a USSF instructor. Neal will tell you that the course is similar to the USSF B, but not the same...and that the program is not fully baked. Also, try finding a CONCACAF A License anywhere, they don't exist...though there is noise that it will emerge in the next year or so. As far as I can tell, the CONCACAF licensing pathway is sub-standard...but I am not 100% sure. You cyan find the training session video for me?