Football nice again

• Football nice again

This Euro is one of the best. The teams are playing each game to win.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Jangle
    This Euro is one of the best. The teams are playing each game to win.
    Disappointed with Belgium. Now Italy are the favorites. Which teams did X back to win again? How many are left?

I backed France but after the group stage changed to Italy though I struggled with that decision as I was so delighted with the way Holland played...but made the call for Italy. Today's game could have gone either way...Italy scoring first was a big advantage.

Sorry, I just cannot support Italy. Based on performance thus far, they looked the best, but I cannot support that team.

Support and predicting them a winner are not the same thing. The team I "supported" (i.e. wanted to win) in the Euros was the Netherlands.

Yes Jangle. Nice fi true but you do notice England is playing two defensive mids. This is not no all out attack business. A big part of winning is defending well.

Rabalac call, here sir!

Stoni, big up. Good to see you back
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                Yes Jangle. Nice fi true but you do notice England is playing two defensive mids. This is not no all out attack business. A big part of winning is defending well.

Rabalac call, here sir!
                Stonigut, not just England. All the teams are using 2 DMs. Watching Copa America as well, Brazil uses 2 DMs in all their games.

its call winning a tournament.. and tappa will play with two also... oh but he dont have a A license so he dont count.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                    its call winning a tournament.. and tappa will play with two also... oh but he dont have a A license so he dont count.

Yes man, tournament time, mi have fi check in.

Yes makes sense, he with the least mistakes goes home the winner. Part of that is ensuring you can bring that pressure and create situations that can lead to rapid counters. Maroon ball!