MU have themselves to blame for this loss. Penalty shootout ....so it guh. Emery knows how to win this competition.
Congrats to Villarreal!!!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Disappointed but not angry with anyone in particular. The team played well and the coach did everything right. Penalty shootouts at a crapshoot and it came down to number 11. The most important position that we need to fill this transfer window behind getting a good robust defender, is a specialist set-piece coach. Given the number of goals that we gave up from set-pieces this season, shows that we could have won titles. It’s a chronic weakness in the team that needs to be addressed. Good season despite the many adversities.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I thought you were driving. 😂. Yuh bow!THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Jangle View PostDisappointed but not angry with anyone in particular. The team played well and the coach did everything right. Penalty shootouts at a crapshoot and it came down to number 11. The most important position that we need to fill this transfer window behind getting a good robust defender, is a specialist set-piece coach. Given the number of goals that we gave up from set-pieces this season, shows that we could have won titles. It’s a chronic weakness in the team that needs to be addressed. Good season despite the many adversities."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Ole throw it away. He should have bring Dan James on earlier. Villareal was getting tired and Rashford wasn't on so James should have been on earlier. He waited to long to bring in subs. I think Ole was too comfortable with taking penalties.
Congrats Villareal.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I’m not sure about Declan Rice as he’s English and the English press love hype. However, we do need a player like Fernandinho, Kante or a Fabinho ( Murinho smh). MacFred is not good enough to carry us throughout a season to make us into winners.
I’m seeing all the critics and “experts “ coming out and calling OGS a failure. That’s so unfair as we’ve seen the improvements throughout the team and with individual players. Every player has improved under OGS but he still has a squad rife with just good players with limited technical skills and talent.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
Ole was exactly what Manu wanted. He is a good coach but to me he needs to improve on his game management with changes. I think he takes too long to bring on subs. He has elevated the team in more ways than one but he still need to make change earlier.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I'm defending his changes and his timing. There's no gamechanger to come off the bench and by the end of the first half of extra time, the result was already determined. He had to bring on his penalty takers who all scored.
The team looked one match shy of being match fit, but you cannot blame him for resting this team last for fear of one of the starters picking up an injury.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
That is where I differ. Rashford was having a poor day. Villareal lack the speed and Dan James in the counter attack could make a difference.
I have defended Ole as a manager but from what I see over time he takes to long to make subs and it showed again last night.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI'm defending his changes and his timing. There's no gamechanger to come off the bench and by the end of the first half of extra time, the result was already determined. He had to bring on his penalty takers who all scored.
The team looked one match shy of being match fit, but you cannot blame him for resting this team last for fear of one of the starters picking up an injury."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
As fans we have different opinions. I disagree with both of you on some things. Sass, I think he kept on Rashford specifically for the penalty. Dan James is untrustworthy. He is fast but not very ball intelligent and skillful. I was surprised that he took such a good penalty. Yesterday we needed a player like Martial to unlock their two banks of defenders. I've been saying for years that the squad lacks depth and that forces the coach to play the starters into the ground. Right now, the only position that has a fair amount of depth is the forward position. Since you can't play Martial, Rashford , Cavani and Greenwood at the same time, anyone of them coming off the bench adds impetus late in a game. The rest of the positions, the starters pick themselves.
Lazie, I disagree about Cavani not running behind. That, is his forte which the other forwards don't do enough. However, I do agree with you that we need another striker as Cavani will not carry us through an entire season. That's why I like Danny Ings over Haaland and Kane. their money can give us 3 good players which can improve our team and make us serious challengers.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
I agree Dan James is unreliable but what I would put him on for is his speed on the counter just to pull the defense out of shape and give them something to worry about.
I said it and still believe if Manu had bought Jack Grealish in the summer they would have been Champions now but as you say we can disagree but he would unlock a lot of the little sides that hang onto a draw with Manu. Manu need a player who can create space in the middle, Martial is unreliable as Dan James. He has good touch but is frustrating.
It is going to be an interesting off season.
Greenwood and Rashie need to work on heading in the box
Carvani hopefully will get to know teammates better.
Decide on a the defensive pairing
Midfield need strengthening and a good winger needed or bring Amad to the forefront.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.