Wheel an tun' BT...and conducta Peejay...

• Wheel an tun' BT...and conducta Peejay...

...supa league not so supa ... it dead! Now...who wan' bet seh BT run go ah him lakka wheneva City lose. Common sense prevailed.

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/04/21/f...ntl/index.html

In that first video - what Agnelli is failing to understand is that without relegation, it's fkry. The fact of the matter is that relegation keeps teams from being complacent, and forces competition. The issue that UEFA needs to address is that the big clubs need to play each other more. The UCL format doesn't support enough of that. You can count on one hand the number of times that RM have played Chelsea, or Bayern has played AC Milan. UEFA has to fix that.

For the clubs, this woe-is-me b.s. is of their own doing. The FACT of the matter is that the side of the equation that needs to be addressed MORE THAN THE REVENUE SIDE is the EXPENSE SIDE. Paying hundreds of millions for a transfer on one player makes no sense. Ironically, the team that was the original mastermind behind mega transfers was Real Madrid, the team that now finds itself bathing in debt. I hope they go into administration and into oblivion after that. They frigged up the system, and now want to frig it up more. FYA FI DEM!!

you weak hearts have been bamboozled again..football needs a revolution:

Bamford is right - you were wrang! LOL! I agree with you though that the bigger clubs need to play each other more. The clubs need to fix the expense side of the ledger. FFP is b.s. - it needs a salary cap, and it needs a transfer cap. Simple. Players entering the system at age 18, need to get accustomed to driving a Mercedes and not a Lambourghini. Not that hard really.

In that first video - what Agnelli is failing to understand is that without relegation, it's fkry. The fact of the matter is that relegation keeps teams from being complacent, and forces competition. The issue that UEFA needs to address is that the big clubs need to play each other more. The UCL format doesn't support enough of that. You can count on one hand the number of times that RM have played Chelsea, or Bayern has played AC Milan. UEFA has to fix that.

For the clubs, this woe-is-me b.s. is of their own doing. The FACT of the matter is that the side of the equation that needs to be addressed MORE THAN THE REVENUE SIDE is the EXPENSE SIDE. Paying hundreds of millions for a transfer on one player makes no sense. Ironically, the team that was the original mastermind behind mega transfers was Real Madrid, the team that now finds itself bathing in debt. I hope they go into administration and into oblivion after that. They frigged up the system, and now want to frig it up more. FYA FI DEM!!

Wrong again , what Agnelli,Brick and you fail to understand is,it's about the Trinity an alliance between supporters,players and managers built from a culture and traditions of a 100 plus years of club rivalries.

Look LFC can play Real ten times in ten years ,it doesn't beat playing Everton or Man U in the league and FA cup every season.

Repeat after me 5th columnist - The Trinity!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

now you're being naive...you can't put the genie back in the bottle...the goal of any business is to increase profits attributable to shareholders...football is a business

Simple questions:

True or False: A business can increase profits by decreasing expenses while maintaining constant revenues.

(Help him out HL)

Wrong again , what Agnelli,Brick and you fail to understand is,it's about the Trinity an alliance between supporters,players and managers built from a culture and traditions of a 100 plus years of club rivalries.

Look LFC can play Real ten times in ten years ,it doesn't beat playing Everton or Man U in the league and FA cup every season.

Repeat after me 5th columnist - The Trinity!
                Listen TrumpX, no seditionist vomit from you. You are too stupid to understand higher-level arguments and too dark to realise that overstating the obvious only makes you look like a bigger fool than the idiot you already are - dismissed!

For everyone else, the bottom line is that without relegation, the Super League was bound to be DOA but just as importantly, the fact that it was a closed club was antithetical to the basic principles of reward/punishment spawned from on-field results that dwell at the very foundation of European football.

The issue that the SL has raised however is that there is an appetite from the fans for more games between the bigger clubs, not more games between big clubs and little clubs. The data shows it both in stadium attendances and TV viewership.

The upshot is ostensibly going to mean an overhaul of the UCL to create a format where top clubs are playing each other more frequently than they are smaller clubs. In the group stages, for example, you only have 2 of 6 games that a big club will play against another big rival. The remaining 4 are against "minnows".

It might mean more qualification rounds and group stages with more high-level teams and fewer low-level teams. I don't know, but either way, change will be in the winds.

And while the fans made noise (me included) every single one of them would have shown up to watch the Super League. The level of competition would have been far more appealing than any domestic league. It is the closed format that made it unappealing and the business model that made it revolting.

you cannot grow a business long term by cutting expenses...if you want CL football you're gonna have to increase expenses (big ticket transfer signings) not decrease them...consequently you have to increase revenue while maintaining your target profit margin...

Listen TrumpX, no seditionist vomit from you. You are too stupid to understand higher-level arguments and too dark to realise that overstating the obvious only makes you look like a bigger fool than the idiot you already are - dismissed!

you cannot grow a business long term by cutting expenses...if you want CL football you're gonna have to increase expenses (big ticket transfer signings) not decrease them...consequently you have to increase revenue while maintaining your target profit margin...
                      You are only partially correct. Revenues have to grow. However, you can't be paying 600K a week for a player to sit on the bench and then cry poverty. The expense side needs some guidelines that are more in line with forecasted revenues. So while I agree revenues have to grow, both sides of the ledger need to be addressed. In my opinion, transfer fees and wages are out-of-whack. The irony is that you can blame Real Madrid, the club at the center of all of this, for creating the modern madness behind transfer fees. Remember the galacticos? KMT. Mek dem bun. UEFA will figure out a way to compromise with a UCL overhaul.

For everyone else, the bottom line is that without relegation, the Super League was bound to be DOA but just as importantly, the fact that it was a closed club was antithetical to the basic principles of reward/punishment spawned from on-field results that dwell at the very foundation of European football.

The issue that the SL has raised however is that there is an appetite from the fans for more games between the bigger clubs, not more games between big clubs and little clubs. The data shows it both in stadium attendances and TV viewership.

The upshot is ostensibly going to mean an overhaul of the UCL to create a format where top clubs are playing each other more frequently than they are smaller clubs. In the group stages, for example, you only have 2 of 6 games that a big club will play against another big rival. The remaining 4 are against "minnows".

It might mean more qualification rounds and group stages with more high-level teams and fewer low-level teams. I don't know, but either way, change will be in the winds.

And while the fans made noise (me included) every single one of them would have shown up to watch the Super League. The level of competition would have been far more appealing than any domestic league. It is the closed format that made it unappealing and the business model that made it revolting.

The obvious you say ,1st say it " The Trinity " ,2nd obvious like the whole purpose of the Super League is no relegation and a guaranteed set income

Suh yuh argument nuh mek no sense. No way these directors/ owners will concot this scheme without those 2 clauses because they already have the champions league to address your relegation concerns .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The obvious you say ,1st say it " The Trinity " ,2nd obvious like the whole purpose of the Super League is no relegation and a guaranteed set income

Suh yuh argument nuh mek no sense. No way these directors/ owners will concot this scheme without those 2 clauses because they already have the champions league to address your relegation concerns .
                          As I said, you're too daft to understand simple concepts and you keep bleating on about "the trinity" as if that is some revelation worth repeating ad nauseam. It is your default explanation for everything because complex thoughts and analyses are above your intellectual capacity.

As for stating the obvious, I admit I am guilty of it myself, e.g. "Xcrement, you're an idiot". The whole world knows it, so why bother? Somehow, I never get tired of saying it, maybe because I know it gets under your skin. But who knows? You're too stupid to realize how stupid you are. For example, the whole board saw you run away to City, and you try to return to LFC when we are winning, THEN YOU CLAIM to be a proponent of "the trinity"...LOL! Yeah, I keep forgetting, your bwoy won the election.

Now hug up your confederate flag, your TrumpX posters, and run away you annoying little seditionist flea (no disrespect to fleas, as indeed, they do dwell on a higher intellectual plane than you could ever aspire to). Bye!
                          Last edited by Paul Marin; April 22, 2021, 01:04 AM.

As I said, you're too daft to understand simple concepts and you keep bleating on about "the trinity" as if that is some revelation worth repeating ad nauseam. It is your default explanation for everything because complex thoughts and analyses are above your intellectual capacity.

As for stating the obvious, I admit I am guilty of it myself, e.g. "Xcrement, you're an idiot". The whole world knows it, so why bother? Somehow, I never get tired of saying it, maybe because I know it gets under your skin. But who knows? You're too stupid to realize how stupid you are. For example, the whole board saw you run away to City, and you try to return to LFC when we are winning, THEN YOU CLAIM to be a proponent of "the trinity"...LOL! Yeah, I keep forgetting, your bwoy won the election.

Now hug up your confederate flag, your TrumpX posters, and run away you annoying little seditionist flea (no disrespect to fleas, as indeed, they do dwell on a higher intellectual plane than you could ever aspire to). Bye!
                            All this beating of your gum and yuh naah say a ting. The Trinity a kill yuh ! Whatever concerns the S.League conspirators have or had can be addressed in the champions league by revamping/ adjusting it ,same with the prem .

if i get style like this on the forum i would logoff forever...this was brutal