While Some Little Clubs Are Being Held To Ransom By Agents
until somebody get shafted. Each player is different and it is good to have a choice. They may not need an agent but they need a manager and legal advice.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
how do you get shafted in a situation like this? you're a bonafide star now...have your lawyer negotiate a GBP400k/week (hometown discount) contract & retire city legends...the money you leave on the table you get back by not giving 10% to an agent...
It has happened before. A nuh everybody can negotiate for themselves. There can be clauses and clauses that make not got what you wanted.
Ask Don King.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
that's where a competent lawyer comes in...at this point of their careers raheem & kdb don't need an agent to secure sponsorship deals for them...sponsors are falling over themselves to do deals...just make sure you have a good lawyer & save that 5% of your wages that would go to the agent...