TT Coach bans Jamaican music..

it not like the reggae showoff riddim where you have 16 version,then again another riddim with 16 or so,etc.over an over,agree jamekan.

Iyah.....as you know, each version different lyrics!! Don't get me wrong, Love some Soca & Calypso!! Just as much as there are some Yaad Riddim me nuh tuh care fah!!

But Trini's have this thing about Jamaica & Jamaicans, dem muss eeh get ah hard on wen dem mention we! Ooooo La La La!! <-------New Soca Riddim

Good! Let them bore themselves to death with that primitive crap!

Like yuh neva listen dancahall properly

So does this mean they can't listen to trini reggae artistes? like Marlon Asher et al. Is he (Corneal) versus "Jamaican reggae/dancehall" or "Reggae" itself? "What an idiot is right"?

When the right time comes Trinis love dem riddim section at Football matches anyway...yu nah gu hear dem play no dance hall or whatever as support music... so really, him should lef de yute dem fi listen to whatever personally motivate dem..

pr

The joke is, they will continue to listen to it with their earphones. No Trini likes soca. NONE! Mavado, Kartel, Bounti, even Beenie is what dem waan hear. Oh, mixed in with a little Allison Hinds!

Mi tell dem all di time. Followed by Bajans.

Ah know, it hard to believe, eh? A so unnu fool, man!

While this gives me a chuckle I fully appreciate the psychology behind it. Good move on his part. - T.K.

It could very well backfire!

pr

Talk about "trying to play God in people's lives".
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran