TT Coach bans Jamaican music..

• TT Coach bans Jamaican music..

...and said only Soca can be played. What an idiot!! Alvin Corneal. I wonder if Jamaican soca can be played????

Who gives a sh*t. Everybody knows that Trinidad badmind us cause Soca is bullcrap compared to Reggae(and maybe bullcrap fullstop). The older trinis(parents) try very hard to prevent their children from listening to reggae over there but that's the music the kids listen to. There are trinis wha can tell u the latest dancehall tunes and sing them word fi word. Can't say the same for soca out here.

De BEST Soca music is by JAMAICAN artists!!

We nah fi mec them things worry we, Trinidad do what them want do. If banning music was the only concern we have a JFF them coulda ban everything to rhatid.

Originally posted by JaMekAn View Post
          De BEST Soca music is by JAMAICAN artists!!
          so true,the acsent have alot to do with it.

Nuh fe get "Dance Hall Soca!" ah we mek eeh!!

Originally posted by JaMekAn View Post
              Nuh fe get "Dance Hall Soca!" ah we mek eeh!!
              thanx alot,yuh knowe!.

lionpaw

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                Who gives a sh*t. Everybody knows that Trinidad badmind us cause Soca is bullcrap compared to Reggae(and maybe bullcrap fullstop). The older trinis(parents) try very hard to prevent their children from listening to reggae over there but that's the music the kids listen to. There are trinis wha can tell u the latest dancehall tunes and sing them word fi word. Can't say the same for soca out here.

As long as yuh know dancehall reggae is sh!t that fine with me .....
                Oh and why is it that dance hall is turing into a kind of soca now with instruction base music...... now dancehall artist ah tell people " get sumthing and wave"......

Lionpaw do yuh dance i sure this is you in the video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U99Gqa4faCY ----

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
                  As long as yuh know dancehall reggae is sh!t that fine with me .....
                  Oh and why is it that dance hall is turing into a kind of soca now with instruction base music...... now dancehall artist ah tell people " get sumthing and wave"......

Lionpaw do yuh dance i sure this is you in the video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U99Gqa4faCY ----
                  LOL @ u. U keep comin with that instructional music crap like is Trinidad make dat up. Look how long dat a gwan. Check "Do the Jamaica Ska" by that white woman. U lame son. Which dancehall artiste have song bout get something and wave??? Plus dancehall is not as big as culture music worldwide. Look how many wannabe Jamaican Trini culture artiste poppin up. Calypso and Soca would be nowhere if it wasn't for Byron Lee anyway. Tell ur coach dat. LOL @ how trini feel so inferior to Jamaica that they got to ban reggae. The man not even ban R & B and Hip Hop. I guess it's cause the trini boys were only listenin reggae. Nuff Respect to dem still for being reggae lovers. Bob Marley said babylon a give our music a fight.

I shouldn't be worried anyway cause trini banning reggae cant stop it. Reggae bigger than Trinidad itself anyway and will still run things whether Trinis listen it or not. Silly Trinis

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                    LOL @ u. U keep comin with that instructional music crap like is Trinidad make dat up. Look how long dat a gwan. Check "Do the Jamaica Ska" by that white woman. U lame son. Which dancehall artiste have song bout get something and wave??? Plus dancehall is not as big as culture music worldwide. Look how many wannabe Jamaican Trini culture artiste poppin up. Calypso and Soca would be nowhere if it wasn't for Byron Lee anyway. Tell ur coach dat. LOL @ how trini feel so inferior to Jamaica that they got to ban reggae. The man not even ban R & B and Hip Hop. I guess it's cause the trini boys were only listenin reggae. Nuff Respect to dem still for being reggae lovers. Bob Marley said babylon a give our music a fight.

I shouldn't be worried anyway cause trini banning reggae cant stop it. Reggae bigger than Trinidad itself anyway and will still run things whether Trinis listen it or not. Silly Trinis

Big man go to yuh state show and see and see wha elephent man and them tell the people?. and wha ???? If it was not for who ??? byron lee boy that is so funny get yuh facts right cuase people will laugh at yuh.......

Now go stookie .....

to ban reggae is ignorant because reggae covers a huge area,to ban 'dancehall' one may say for a caribbean man i.e arrogant becasue dancehall also have lots of variety...to conclude,the TT coach is arrogant.

Bredda, did Trinidad create instructional music? ele a waste artiste. He jus tryin to get popular in the Caribbean cause he is lame out here now.

Now go (insert Trinidadian dance here cause nobody knows any)

Btw where did exile get his info from ................ post a link exile

On the TV sports news last night!!!!! Wha? Yu tink a mek it up?

Trini music lyrics - "in de party", "jump, jump", "wave, wave," Every damn Soca song have the same damn lyrics......"in she party....." Good God mon, be more creative!! Then again, how creative can they be to use the design of a "Scuba" flag as their National flag!

When you go to a Trini party they play the ONE most popular song over n over n over n over!! Dem might squeeze in the 2nd most popular THEN they start playing the most popular again n again n again!!
                              Who remember "Dollar?!" how many damn versions they had to it all sounding the same? $$$$$$$$$$ gi mi $$$$$$$$$!!
                              Last edited by JaMekAn; August 18, 2007, 06:32 PM.