Yuh know say is pure eediat ting ah gwaan pon dis

• Yuh know say is pure eediat ting ah gwaan pon dis

site? Mi notice everybaddy turn moderator. Man juss switch di site and not even notify I an I but I gwaan cool. Now after mi tek likkle time fi extend some congrats and move to mi ball talk unnuh come tek man post an put it where unnuh feel like. Ah tell unnuh say is di same eediat clique up bull**** mek my bredrin say him nat even ah come bout yah no more. Star if unnuh nuh want I an I post on ya tell I. Cho fi dat matter unnuh can gwaan wid unnh forum. Man could understan if mi did come an mek ah political or some social post. Mi say arite mi ah go do dis then move on to ball. Yah man stay here ah big up EPL an wish unnuh could be like dem. dats it . unnuh can put this postwhere unnuh want personally I don't give

RE: Yuh know say is pure eediat ting ah gwaan pon dis

Jawge how are you so damn schizo man? What are you bi-polar? One minute you a big up de man dem and de forum and de next minute yu a cuss everybody and dem modda out about de forum. Man just cool yah and take solace in the knowledge that Tappa couldn't even clean Freddy's boots. - T.K.

T.K. how do you rate Freddy Adu's progress as a professional? Methinks twas a horrible mistake to throw him into a club like DC United to play with grown men at age 14. A youth academy where he would have been adequately coached & mentored might have a been a more appropriate strategy to develop him as a professional.

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD width=405></TD><TD width=225><DIV class=bioBg1 style="BACKGROUND-IMAGE: url(/imgs/bios/adu029662.gif)" xmlns:fo="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Format"><DIV class=sm style="MARGIN: 10px 0px">team roster </DIV><TABLE cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=0 width=210 bgColor=#ffffff><TBODY><TR class=bioHeadSpan1 vAlign=center><TD colSpan=3>2006 season stats</TD></TR><TR class=bioHeadSpan2 vAlign=center><TD width=70>GP</TD><TD width=70>Goals</TD><TD width=70>Assists</TD></TR><TR vAlign=center><TD class=bioStat align=middle>25</TD><TD class=bioStat align=middle>1</TD><TD class=bioStat align=middle>6</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><DIV class=bioBg2><DIV class=vitals><SPAN class=bioGrey>name: </SPAN>Freddy Adu
      <SPAN class=bioGrey>position: </SPAN>M
      <SPAN class=bioGrey>height: </SPAN>5-8 <SPAN class=bioGrey>weight:</SPAN>145
      <SPAN class=bioGrey>Birthdate: </SPAN>June 02, 1989
      <SPAN class=bioGrey>Hometown: </SPAN>Potomac, MD
      <SPAN class=bioGrey>last club: </SPAN>U.S. U-20
      </DIV></DIV></DIV></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=player_stats_hdr cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=630 xmlns:fo="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Format"><TBODY><TR vAlign=bottom><TD>Regular Season Stats</TD><TD class="sm txt2" align=right>full bio <SPAN class="txt1 txtSt1">l </SPAN>year-by-year stats</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE id=player_stats cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width=630><TBODY><TR><TD class=statsHdr align=middle width="5%">year</TD><TD class=statsHdr align=left width="15%">team</TD><TD class=statsHdr align=middle width="5%">gp</TD><TD class=statsHdr align=middle width="5%">gs</TD><TD class=statsHdr align=middle width="5%">min</TD><TD class=statsHdr align=middle width="5%">g</TD><TD class=statsHdr align=middle width="5%">a</TD><TD class=statsHdr align=middle width="5%">sht</TD><TD class=statsHdr align=middle width="5%">sog</TD><TD class=statsHdr align=middle width="5%">fc</TD><TD class=statsHdr align=middle width="5%">fs</TD><TD class=statsHdr align=middle width="5%">c</TD><TD class=statsHdr align=middle width="5%">ej</TD></TR><TR class=bg1><TD class=statCell align=middle width="5%">2006</TD><TD class="statCell statLabel" align=left>D.C. United</TD><TD class=statCell align=right width="5%">25</TD><TD class=statCell align=right width="5%">22</TD><TD class=statCell align=right width="5%">1,915</TD><TD class=statCell align=right width="5%">1</TD><TD class=statCell align=right width="5%">6</TD><TD class=statCell align=right width="5%">42</TD><TD class=statCell align=right width="5%">21</TD><TD class=statCell align=right width="5%">29</TD><TD class=statCell align=right width="5%">42</TD><TD class=statCell align=right width="5%">0</TD><TD class=statCell align=right width="5%">0</TD></TR><TR><TD class=statLabel align=left colSpan=2>Career</TD><TD class=statTot align=right>80</TD><TD class=statTot align=right>52</TD><TD class=statTot align=right>4,842</TD><TD class=statTot align=right>10</TD><TD class=statTot align=right>15</TD><TD class=statTot align=right>112</TD><TD class=statTot align=right>53</TD><TD class=statTot align=right>82</TD><TD class=statTot align=right>148</TD><TD class=statTot align=right>8</TD><TD c

That is a good question Hortikal.

I don't agree with your assesment that is was a horrible idea for him to go D.C. United. What was a horrible idea was the amount of pressure put on him to be the saviour of the league. That was criminal by his handlers and MLS.

The only person I can really relate Freddy's experience to is Bobby Convery who came in at 16 which is actually the age I believe Freddy really was when he came in.

It took Convery 3 years to get settled at D.C. and command a starting position. Freddy is now inhis 3rd year and is starting as well. In saying that however Convey was definitely further along and if the 3rd year pro Convey wascompeting with the 3rd year pro Freddytoday he would be starting over Adu.

I admit I am a geek and go to D.C. United practices regularly.

The biggest difference to me with Freddy today and Convey back then is maturity. Convey was extremely mature and showed an understanding way beyond his years of what it meant to be a professional player. From day one he was the hardest working player at D.C. United practices. Every practice was played at game speed and intensity when it came to Convey. There was no loafing around no half-assing it.

With Freddy he is motivated but he is alsovery emotional. When things are going well they are really going well. When things are going bad they go really bad. Whenhe makes a few mistakes he is finished for the practice or game mentally. He does not handle adversity well.

To be fair he is starting for the best team by a country mile in MLS right now so I cannot knock him too bad. I think Freddy is right on course. He has improved every year in the league and even defends now which he never used to do. As well he is very good with the dead ball situations. He's moving along just fine. - T.K.

Jawge, moderators will move your post to the correct forum if it is not football related. Sorry if someone felt your post was not football related and moved it to where it belongs. As to your friend who has stopped posting because he does not like what is going on, sorry to hear. Some people won't like order if it is coming from us Jamaicans. They will go somewhere else and fall in without problems though. We have to live witht he fact that try as we may, we will not be able to please everyone.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Everyting is everyting. As to mi bredrin mi cyaan tell

how fi feel. Him juss say cho an nuh bther but mi ah go get him back and more of my other bredrin( mi an dem go way back to school days) ah next one juss come an read but him nuh post. Mi try hard fi live peaceful and nuh get inna di fool fool ting. More time if mi see injustice mi ah go speak up still.

and TK please leave me alone di only bipolar person is TK/Freddy LOL

LOL Jawge! Like Balla you will one day bow to the feet of The Phenom! Outside of that keep on posting breds! - T.K.