MPFC: The Big New Academy up and running

• MPFC: The Big New Academy up and running

“Can we improve the training ground as it is now? Yes, I think we can. We may have to train on it for the next two or three years until we get the big, new academy up and running.”

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...2?profile=1498

What I cant understand is why I cant get my ratings ?

Didnt I say the JFF will never build a european style academy ?

Didnt I say the JFF must build an academy that suits our cultural economic reality ?

Didnt I say the only way one is built is if Real Madrid or that type built one themselves ?

Didnt I say the best way to spread the knowledge of how to play the game across the Island is through licensure of best practices up to the A standard ?

Now since man secret buss, I am being attacked as not having stated same. Man all a say dem rate licensure when dem did say "its overated" .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Tell us exactly what you sAid. You said we don’t need good fields.

Originally posted by Dummy X
      All in our cultural paradigm.School boy football not going anywhere and if we are going to develop our youths,it has a fundamental / foundational cultural part to play.

The J.C academy ,is the sign.Others will follow!
      Last edited by Bricktop; August 24, 2020, 07:07 AM.

Originally posted by Dummy X
        So you want us to implement an Ivory coast model,not a Jamaican model,granted it works for them.

It couldn't work in Jamaica for one reason, education is as cultural as sports, as poor as we are, no entity be it private or business would support that model

BRETHREN YUH NUH RIGHTED!

Mr Almshouse address me as Prophet X.

The Ivory coast model,foregoes education.....lol,tell me how that will work in Jamaica,as mi say gi mi ,mi ratings clowns🤡. To the other clown who said I stated we don't need good fields,Mr Downs said so also ,its not a deal breaker in that it should not stop development until it can be achieved. The context of our debate as i remember it ,was not that we dont need good fields but that we have the technology at home to develop fields to a certain standard where development can take place,you argued for artificial surfaces ,which I considered a waste. I dont see anyone using the one the JFF built.

What Mr Downs is suggesting isn't good fields because he states its good enough, what he is suggesting is premier league standards, which is exceptional.

Unnnu bitta sah.
          Last edited by Sir X; August 24, 2020, 07:38 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I will have you know that is where the similarities start and end, that fellow Bricktop has taken things to heights unattainable by normal people, the self professed genius is in a class all by himself.
              It is common knowledge(more clear cut on this forum) that the poster will blurt out a baseless assertion and when time proves it wrong, he dives top first into self imposed exile.
              He makes statements he has no intention of defending, and refuses to learn from it.
              That poster is unrepentant, immature,and blissfully ignorant.

Mr Almhouse education up to what level ? A basic education of your level reading ,writing and math up to the elementary level wont cut it in Jamaica.

As far as I remember up to this day ,you stated development was a waste in Jamaica, are you saying Mr. Almshouse you have changed your mind.

Easy Rock,hence the term Mr. Almshouse. He isn't for anything but himself, not even the JLP ,trust me.

you, Slur X, are a waste...

while unnuh a siddung and chat chat chat...private entrepreneurs have already started the ball rolling...specialised training every weekend? lol...let me know when you fellows serious bout the football ting
                    my point is that you can't properly develop players in a schoolboy system...the template is already there...isolate the best & give them quality teachers from a young age...after one cycle you sell those players & pump the money back into the academy...the instruction has to be consistent from 6 years old through to 20 years old...why are we trying to reinvent the wheel?

you, Slur X, are a waste...
                      As I said a basic education or elementary education won't cut it in the jamaican cultural context of an academy, you are proof of this with your lack of comprehension /advocacy ( its criminal) in your post e.g the date of your post is 2017, wasnt that the time MPFC started development, what were you saying years before that ,Mr Almshouse.

Now you are for development- from 2017 ,its 2020 mind you,,can you find a post from 2007 advocating same,yuh nuh think yuh kinda late. One academy is a drop in the bucket on the jamaican landscape.