• Celtic target T&T trio

Bhoys target T&T trio

By Peter O'Rourke Last updated: 16th August 2007
    Skysports.com understands Celtic are closing in on the signings of Trinidad & Tobago trio Lester Peltier, Khaleem Hyland and Atullah Guerra.

The San Juan Jabloteh stars have been training at the Scottish champions for the past week after being invited over to Glasgow.

Celtic's football development manager John Park has recommended the trio to Bhoys boss Gordon Strachan.

The midfield trio are regarded as three of the brightest young talents to emerge from Trinidad & Tobago and Hyland has already featured for the national team.

Trials
    Portsmouth were keen on signing the trio last season and invited them over for trials.

Pompey boss Harry Redknapp tried to sign Peltier (pictured) last month, but they were foiled in their attempts to sign the youngster after failing to secure a work permit.

Celtic are now ready to offer the trio the chance to win moves to Europe after being impressed by them in training.

A number of clubs in Germany and Holland are thought to be keeping tabs on the trio, but Celtic are hoping to steal a march on their rivals by agreeing deals to take them to Parkhead.

How are these guys going to get work permits?

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
      How are these guys going to get work permits?
      I am wondering the same thing to Zeppo. . .
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

How mi nuh hear comments from Mo on this one? What's going on trini-hater #1?

Mi deh yah a watch Nyamdirt do him ting. What, him tink wi quake when wi see dem news deh? Trinis go on more trials dan anyone else in di world. Aks how many get contracts!

Dem lucky wi U-15 not dere fi dust dem out dis weekend!

Yeah dem always deh pon trial, always being watched by Real Madrid, Barcelona, Manu and Arsenal and u never hear nuttin after.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
              Yeah dem always deh pon trial, always being watched by Real Madrid, Barcelona, Manu and Arsenal and u never hear nuttin after.
              Big man the portmouth move fell through because of work permitt issues . iN MY View these guy should try holland or germany

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
                Bhoys target T&T trio

By Peter O'Rourke Last updated: 16th August 2007
                Skysports.com understands Celtic are closing in on the signings of Trinidad & Tobago trio Lester Peltier, Khaleem Hyland and Atullah Guerra.

The San Juan Jabloteh stars have been training at the Scottish champions for the past week after being invited over to Glasgow.

Celtic's football development manager John Park has recommended the trio to Bhoys boss Gordon Strachan.

The midfield trio are regarded as three of the brightest young talents to emerge from Trinidad & Tobago and Hyland has already featured for the national team.

Trials
                Portsmouth were keen on signing the trio last season and invited them over for trials.

Pompey boss Harry Redknapp tried to sign Peltier (pictured) last month, but they were foiled in their attempts to sign the youngster after failing to secure a work permit.

Celtic are now ready to offer the trio the chance to win moves to Europe after being impressed by them in training.

A number of clubs in Germany and Holland are thought to be keeping tabs on the trio, but Celtic are hoping to steal a march on their rivals by agreeing deals to take them to Parkhead.
                one of the best trio currently in the region.