Omar Cummings scored his first goal for the Colorado Rapids yesterday in a 3-0 win over the New England Revolution. He took it really well. Ball over the the top and he just crushed it off the bounce. He almost had a 2nd but Reis was quick to react. Go to www.mlsnet.com and look to the right you'll see a link to the highlights of the match including Omar's goal and almost 2nd goal. - T.K.
Jamaican Player Update 8/17/07
Red Cow fans quick question.....Do you guys teach your players to dive? Why is it everytime I watch your crap team play Dane Richards is getting some poor fellow thrown out of the game? Is dive de man mus' be diving. Every other week some player that Dane Richards has run into the ground for 90 minutes gets fed up and decides to Kingston Tackle the man to rhatid. He is definitely in the running for rookie of the year in the league. I figure his closest competition is the player from New England Cristman. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
That is Baddaz youth yuh nuh!"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostThat is Baddaz youth yuh nuh!
1. Shavar Thomas - most impressive performance had to be when he shut down Eddie Johnson in a one v. one battle all night to break his goal scoring streak..has started every game for chivas...with Claude Davis' and Ricardo Gardner's injury streak will we see him in qualifiers?...add in an aging Tyrone Marshall and the answer would have to be yes.....
2. Dane Richards - one of the front runners for rookie of the year, absolute terror down the flanks...mark it down...he'll be the Reggae Boyz super sub during qualifiers
3. Tyrone Marshall - ever steady...played a hell of a game against his old team LA the other week....unfortunately for him Toronto FC has been decimated by injuries to the point where he had to play striker in his last match against the Metro Girls.....we should all hope he stays in MLS as a coach and gets his certification....
4. Jeff Cunningham - Don Dadda fi real......the man is just electric....he's been injured recently but to be frank if he had stayed healthy he'd be challenging for that goalscoring title....
5. Andy Williams - Real Salt Lake dead off de man's career to rhatid....the franchise is as much of a black hole as the Red Cows.....even if he wanted to return to the national team with players like Hue, Fraser and JJ he would be the odd man out....he can still dazzle
6. Omar Cummings - A struggling rapids front line is waiting for a goal hero. Cummings has the tools and pace. With his first mls goal against the revs it should be a big jolt of momentum for him. Regular scorer for the reserves and in US Open Cup games. He could be the surprise the Rapids have been looking for.
7. Nicholas Addlery - Got his opportunities with the injury of Jaime Moreno and already has a goal of the week to his name. Leading scorer for DC's reserve team. Will improve once he loosens up a bit. Needs to make better use of his minutes on the field. The only true target forward on DC.
8. Stephen Deroux - A huge dissapointment after the promise he showed last season. Has done nothing to push for a starting position. I really thought he'd have been on Bora's by this point of the season. Speed to kill and has the ability to get in behind defenders. Competitive spirit in question.No need to thank me forumites.