JJ had an excellent

Burton will be 31 in October. Is that too old?
    It may be too old for World Cup but qualifers certainly not. I put him in our top 4 group of strikers currently. Fuller, King, Shelton, and Burton..... - T.K.

You know I had to go there.

On a more serious note though, I hope Bora is not banking on Ricketts to be our starting GK. Hopefully we can find aour goalkeeper whose standards would have surpassed Buttafingah's standards by now.
      You guys are rough man. The guy had one horrendous performance and unno ago kill de man? Well actually that alone should see him in the wilderness to rhatid.

It'll be hard to see how Bora would sit Ricketts. Unless some of our local keepers decide to make a go of it overseas in Scandinavia or the A-league. Do we have any keepers in the 6-1 to 6-2 range that is raw talent? If yes a few years overseas could see them unseat Donovan. Until then everyone has to chill. Ricketts have de position pon lock. Well on lock until he comes up with another bizzare performance like that one last year.

I am going to call this emoticon the Ricketts beacuase this how he looked in goal against the US: - T.K.

I would have to agree with you. The fact is, we are going to need more than four strikers however.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I would have to agree with you. The fact is, we are going to need more than four strikers however.
          Teafore Bennett! Plus we also have a guy like Jermaine Johnson who can do a thing if needs be. However I am dying for the day when we can have a right sided attack with Omar Daley at right wingback and Johnson right in front of him at right mid-field. That attack would be sick...sick....sick.....sick....... - T.K.

Remember other strike options like Fabian Taylor, Danami Ralph (although he is sick), Nicholas Addlery from DC United and the youth Omar Cummings from Colorado. I don't think we stay to bad at all.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

T.K., it was not one bad performance which made me decide that Ricketts does not have it to be the GK. I think you are talking about that Carson, SC game against the USA? From before that I had come to the conclusion that Ricketts is not doing us any favors when he is in goal for us.

As a matter of fact, I thought Sawwyers was a technically better GK than Ricketts. Sawyers only needed the exposure.

Remember other strike options like Fabian Taylor, Danami Ralph (although he is sick), Nicholas Addlery from DC United and the youth Omar Cummings from Colorado. I don't think we stay to bad at all.
                Forgot about all those guys. So true. I don't think we are hurting for quality forwards right now. I would even say our mid-field is pretty set right now as well. The question is what happens in defense? We seem pretty thin there. - T.K.